Source document
Issuing a golden residence permit (investors)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
GDRFA Dubai service page (viewed 2026-10-02) for golden residence for investors: requirements for company investor/partner, bank deposit, real estate and tax investor (AED 2 million; AED 250,000 tax a year); fees (AED 1,100 permit, AED 10 knowledge and innovation dirhams, AED 500 in-country, AED 20 delivery, AED 100 a year increase over two years); 10-year validity; deposit frozen at least 2 years (and not withdrawable for 10 years); expected completion 5 days; exemption from the 180-day absence rule; list of service centres. No statistics.
What it supports
11 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (10)
- Yearly tax contributioninvestor and family, Dubai (10-year); amount per yearAED 250,000Date not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Bank depositinvestor and family, Dubai (10-year)AED 2,000,000Date not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Business investmentinvestor or partner and family, Dubai (10-year)AED 2,000,000Date not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Property purchaseinvestor and family, Dubai (10-year)AED 2,000,000Date not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Yearly increase in the permit issue feeresidence permit issuance fee, Dubai; added per year when the residence is over two yearsAED 100Date not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Administration feeresidence permit fee, per person (Dubai)AED 1,100Date not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Time funds must be heldbank deposit investor, Dubai; deposit frozen at least this long2 yearsDate not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Advertised processing timeGDRFA Dubai golden residence (investors) service5 daysDate not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Residence permit validityinvestors (real estate or public investment), Dubai10 yearsDate not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
- Maximum time allowed abroadgolden residence holders, Dubai: exempt from the 180-day ruleDate not stated · GDRFA DubaiUAE · Golden visa
About the document
What it covers Current investor routes and fees in Dubai: AED 2 million in property, bank deposit or company share; or AED 250,000 a year in taxes; 10-year permit; residence permit fee AED 1,100.
Notes Service page with no publication date; terms are as displayed on 2026-10-02.
Source id are-gdrfad-golden-investor-service · accessed 2 Oct 2026