Source document
Residence visa for the retired
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
UAE government portal page (updated 28 Jul 2026) on the 5-year residence visa for retired foreigners: 15 years' work and age 55 at retirement, plus either property of at least AED 1 million and savings of at least AED 1 million, or annual income of AED 180,000 (AED 240,000 for a visa from Dubai); links to ICP and GDRFA services. This pass added: the 15-year work and age-55 conditions (2 rules), which the page gives as joint conditions while Cabinet Resolution 65 of 2022 gives them as alternatives. Earlier passes had the property, savings, income and validity rules (the income route is out of scope under METHODOLOGY decision 15 but was already recorded).
What it supports
8 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (7)
- Bank depositretired foreigner: financial savings (with property, as worded)AED 1,000,000Date not stated · UAE Government Portal 2026UAE · Residence for retired foreigners with property or deposit
- Property purchaseretired foreigner (15 years of work and age 55): property owned, together with savings of AED 1 million as wordedAED 1,000,000Date not stated · UAE Government Portal 2026UAE · Residence for retired foreigners with property or deposit
- Residence permit validityretired foreigner5 yearsDate not stated · UAE Government Portal 2026UAE · Residence for retired foreigners with property or deposit
- Years worked before retirementretired foreigner: years worked inside or outside the UAE (with age 55 at retirement, as worded on this page)15 yearsDate not stated · UAE Government Portal 2026UAE · Residence for retired foreigners with property or deposit
- Minimum ageretired foreigner, age at retirement (with 15 years of work, as worded on this page)55 yearsDate not stated · UAE Government Portal 2026UAE · Residence for retired foreigners with property or deposit
- Minimum income requiredretired foreigner: annual income instead of property and savings (federal, outside Dubai)180,000 AED per yearDate not stated · UAE Government Portal 2026UAE · Residence for retired foreigners with property or deposit
- Minimum income requiredretired foreigner applying in Dubai: annual fixed income instead of property and savings240,000 AED per yearDate not stated · UAE Government Portal 2026UAE · Residence for retired foreigners with property or deposit
About the document
What it covers Current eligibility for the 5-year retirement visa (15 years of work and age 55; property of AED 1 million and savings of AED 1 million, or annual income of AED 180,000, AED 240,000 in Dubai), with links to the ICP and GDRFA Dubai application services.
Notes Page marked "Updated On: 28 Jul 2026". Its wording ("own a property/properties of no less than AED 1 million and have financial savings of no less than AED 1 million") reads as property AND savings, while Cabinet Resolution 65/2022 art. 52 accepts property OR a deposit; and it gives AED 180,000 federal income against the regulation's AED 240,000 (kept for Dubai). Recorded as printed.
Source id are-uae-portal-retired-visa-2026 · accessed 11 Oct 2026