Source document
Golden Residency (service page)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
NPRA golden residency overview page (undated): the categories and thresholds (non-resident retirees BD 4,000; property BD 130,000 at purchase; talents nominated by a government agency; employees 5 years and BD 2,000; retirees 15 years and BD 2,000), insurance condition, document lists per category, fees (BD 5 application per person, BD 300 per person every 10 years). No counts. All recorded (nothing had been taken from it).
What it supports
9 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (8)
- Property purchaseowner of properties in Bahrain (total value when purchased)BHD 130,000Date not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
- Application feeper person, non-refundableBHD 5Date not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
- Permit feeper person, every 10 years (residency issuance fee)BHD 300Date not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
- Years of residence required for employeesemployee working in Bahrain5 yearsDate not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
- Years worked before retirementretiree who worked in Bahrain15 yearsDate not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
- Minimum average salary for employeesemployee (average salary in the past 5 years)BHD 2,000Date not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
- Average pension for retireeslong-serving retiree (average pension over the last five years, exceeding)BHD 2,000Date not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
- Monthly pension or salary requiredretiree not residing in Bahrain (basic salary/pension, minimum)BHD 4,000Date not stated · Bahrain NPRABahrain · Golden Residency
About the document
What it covers Current categories and thresholds (property BHD 130,000).
Notes Undated service page, retrieved 2026-10-02.
Source id bhr-npra-golden-residency · accessed 2 Oct 2026