Source document
Bahrain issues over 10 000 Golden Residency permits
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Over 10,000 Golden Residency permits to recipients from 99 countries (Nov 2024); eligibility rules (property BHD 200,000, retiree income BHD 4,000, salary BHD 2,000 after 5 years).
What it supports
6 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Numbers (2)
Rules and prices (4)
- Property purchaseproperty owner (immediate Golden Residency)BHD 200,000Date not stated · TradeArabia 2024Bahrain · Golden Residency
- Years of residence required for employeesemployee or retiree (residence in Bahrain, consecutive)5 yearsDate not stated · TradeArabia 2024Bahrain · Golden Residency
- Minimum average salary for employeesemployee or retiree resident in Bahrain over five consecutive years (minimum monthly salary)BHD 2,000Date not stated · TradeArabia 2024Bahrain · Golden Residency
- Monthly pension or salary requiredretiree (immediate Golden Residency)BHD 4,000Date not stated · TradeArabia 2024Bahrain · Golden Residency
About the document
What it covers Cumulative permits and nationalities.
Notes Relays a Bahrain News Agency (BNA) report of an NPRA statement made around the Gateway Gulf 2024 forum. BNA original not retrieved.
Source id bhr-tradearabia-10000-2024 · accessed 10 Oct 2026