Source document
Immigration Fee Scale
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Department of Immigration fee scale page (undated): permanent residence certificate fees by category (incl. economic PR under s.17A: $25,000 with right to work in own business, $20,000 without, already recorded), endorsement, duplicates, processing ($200) and expedited fees, residence permits, work-permit scales by occupation (out of scope). Adds the processing and duplicate-certificate fees that apply to economic PR certificates.
What it supports
5 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (4)
- Processing feeper application for permits and certificates (all types)BSD 200Date not stated · Bahamas ImmigrationThe Bahamas · Economic permanent residence
- Fee for a duplicate certificateduplicate of any certificateBSD 300Date not stated · Bahamas ImmigrationThe Bahamas · Economic permanent residence
- Residence certificate fee, without the right to workper certificateBSD 20,000Date not stated · Bahamas ImmigrationThe Bahamas · Economic permanent residence
- Residence certificate fee, with the right to workper certificateBSD 25,000Date not stated · Bahamas ImmigrationThe Bahamas · Economic permanent residence
About the document
What it covers Current fees for Economic Permanent Residence Certificates under s.17A ($25,000 with right to work in own business; $20,000 without).
Notes Undated web page, read on 2026-10-02. A 2022 PDF fee list on the same site (FEES-2-1.pdf) does not show the s.17A lines, so the date these fees started is unknown.
Source id bhs-doi-fee-scale-2026 · accessed 2 Oct 2026