Source document
Immigration Regulations (2014 Revision)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Immigration Regulations (2014 Revision), 128 pp. Out of scope: work permit procedures, visas, points system for permanent residence (Schedule 2), business staffing plans, the occupation fee list (pp. 34-91) and forms for other certificates. In scope: reg 14 (25-year independent-means certificate: CI$120,000 income AND CI$500,000 invested of which CI$250,000 real estate on Grand Cayman; CI$75,000 and CI$250,000/CI$125,000 on the Sister Islands); reg 14A Certificate of Direct Investment CI$1m; reg 14B permanent certificate CI$1.6m and quota 250 a year; reg 14C business presence (physical premises, four full-time resident employees, approved categories, senior management at a CI$20,925 work permit fee); Schedule 1 fees for the three certificates and the permanent certificate (CI$500 application, CI$100,000 issue, CI$1,000 per dependant, CI$500 variation) and CI$50 duplicates; Form 3 (25-year certificate). Added: 10 terms; four terms from this source already existed (t-0684e733b5, t-4604d5c722, t-337f4426f1, t-aaf25e822e). Fees equal to the 2012 schedule are recorded once, from cym-imm-amend2-regs-2012. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
32 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (3)
Rules and prices (29)
- Investment including propertymain applicant, Cayman Brac or Little Cayman (of which CI$125,000 in developed residential real estate)KYD 250,000Until 26 May 2017 · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Investment including propertymain applicant, Grand Cayman (of which CI$250,000 in developed real estate)KYD 500,000Until 26 May 2017 · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Application feeapplication for the grant or renewal of a certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication for variation of the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 20,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Residence permit validityResidency Certificate for Persons of Independent Means (no right to work); renewable at the discretion of the Chief Immigration Officer25 yearsDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Minimum income requiredmain applicant residing on Cayman Brac or Little Cayman (in addition to the investment)75,000 KYD per yearUntil 26 May 2017 · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Minimum income requiredmain applicant residing on Grand Cayman (in addition to the investment)120,000 KYD per yearUntil 26 May 2017 · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Business investmentmain applicantKYD 1,000,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Fee for a duplicate certificateissue of a duplicate Certificate of Direct InvestmentKYD 50Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication for variation of the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Application feeapplication for a Certificate of Direct InvestmentKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Annual fee per dependantannual fee per dependant (holder also pays an annual fee equal to the work permit fee for the same occupation)1,000 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 20,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Property purchasemain applicantKYD 1,600,000Until 26 May 2017 · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Application feeapplication for the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication to vary the certificate (e.g. to allow the right to work; an annual fee equal to the work permit fee then applies)KYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 100,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Maximum approvals per yearall applicants (quota under s.34A(4) of the Law)250 certificates per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Fee for a duplicate certificateissue of a duplicate Residency Certificate (Substantial Business Presence)KYD 50Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication to vary the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Application feeapplication for a Residency Certificate (Substantial Business Presence)KYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 5,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Jobs to createbusiness must employ at least four full-time employees legally and ordinarily resident in the Islands at least nine months a year4 jobsDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Minimum work permit fee for a senior management rolesenior management route (s.37D(1)(b)): occupation must attract an annual work permit fee of at least this amount20,925 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2014Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
About the document
What it covers Regs 14-14C investment thresholds before 2017 (CI$500,000 / CI$1,000,000 / CI$1,600,000; quota 250) and fee schedule including CI$100,000 permanent residence certificate fee.
Notes Consolidated revision; copy hosted by the Cayman Islands Law School.
Source id cym-imm-regs-2014rev · accessed 2 Oct 2026