Source document
Immigration Regulations (2018 Revision)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Immigration Regulations (2018 Revision), 128 pp.: consolidation to February 2018 including the 2017 amendments. Investor provisions (reg 14, 14A, 14B incl. quota 250, 14C; Schedule 1 fees pp. 32-35; Form 3) are word-for-word the 2017 amended text and the 2014 fee amounts, already recorded from cym-imm-amend4-regs-2017, cym-imm-regs-2014rev and cym-imm-amend2-regs-2012; the notes of those terms say the 2018 revision is unchanged. Rest (work permits, visas, points system, occupation fees) out of scope. No new rows: nothing in it differs from the earlier sources. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
36 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (35)
- Bank depositmain applicant, Grand Cayman: alternative to the income requirement; assets held in an account with a CIMA-regulated, locally licensed institutionKYD 400,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Bank depositmain applicant, Cayman Brac or Little Cayman: alternative to the income requirementKYD 400,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Investment including propertymain applicant, Cayman Brac or Little Cayman (of which CI$250,000 in developed real estate on the Sister Islands)KYD 500,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Investment including propertymain applicant, Grand Cayman (of which CI$500,000 in developed real estate)KYD 1,000,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Application feeapplication for the grant or renewal of a certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication for variation of the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Annual fee per dependantannual fee per dependant1,000 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 20,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Residence permit validityResidency Certificate for Persons of Independent Means (no right to work); renewable at the discretion of the Chief Immigration Officer25 yearsDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Minimum income requiredmain applicant, Cayman Brac or Little Cayman: annual income OR a CI$400,000 local deposit, plus the CI$500,000 investment75,000 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Minimum income requiredmain applicant, Grand Cayman: annual income of at least this amount OR a CI$400,000 local deposit, plus the CI$1m investment120,000 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · 25-year residency, independent means
- Business investmentmain applicantKYD 1,000,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Fee for a duplicate certificateissue of a duplicate Certificate of Direct InvestmentKYD 50Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication for variation of the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Application feeapplication for a Certificate of Direct InvestmentKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Annual fee per dependantannual fee per dependant (holder also pays an annual fee equal to the work permit fee for the same occupation)1,000 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 20,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Certificate of Direct Investment
- Property purchasemain applicantKYD 2,000,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Fee for a duplicate certificateissue of a duplicate Certificate of Permanent Residence for Persons of Independent MeansKYD 50Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Application feeapplication for the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication to vary the certificate (e.g. to allow the right to work; an annual fee equal to the work permit fee then applies)KYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 100,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Maximum approvals per yearall applicants (quota under s.34A(4) of the Law)250 certificates per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Permanent residence, independent means
- Fee for a duplicate certificateissue of a duplicate Residency Certificate (Substantial Business Presence)KYD 50Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Fee for varying the certificateapplication to vary the certificateKYD 500Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Application feeapplication for a Residency Certificate (Substantial Business Presence)KYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Fee for adding a dependantissue fee per dependant included in or added to the certificateKYD 1,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Annual fee per dependantannual fee per dependant1,000 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Certificate feeper certificate (issue fee)KYD 5,000Date not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Jobs to createbusiness must employ at least four full-time employees legally and ordinarily resident in the Islands at least nine months a year4 jobsDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Minimum work permit fee for a senior management rolesenior management route, Cayman Brac back-office businesses (category (l))5,000 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
- Minimum work permit fee for a senior management rolesenior management route, businesses in categories (a)-(k) and (m)20,925 KYD per yearDate not stated · Cayman Gazette 2018Cayman Islands · Substantial business presence residency
About the document
What it covers Fee schedule after the 2017 changes (CI$20,000 / CI$100,000 / CI$20,000 / CI$5,000 issue fees; CI$1,000 per dependant per year).
Notes Consolidated revision; the later Immigration (Transition) Regulations revisions could not be downloaded (403).
Source id cym-imm-regs-2018rev · accessed 2 Oct 2026