Source document
Immigrant Investor Programme 2014 Guidelines
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
IIP 2014 Guidelines (31 pp., enhanced July 2013 terms): net worth €2m; bond €1m at 0%; enterprise €500,000 for 3 years; approved fund €500,000; REIT €2m (new) with retention rules (hold 3 years, then divest at most 50%, a further 25% after 4 years, free after 5); mixed €450,000 property + €500,000 bond; endowment €500,000 or €400,000 pooled by 5+; €750 fee; education-expense discount up to €50,000 (term added); FAQ: committee meets every three months, applications take on average three to four months (added), 1 day a year in Ireland, enterprises must have 60% of staff and costs in Ireland; local property tax rates (general tax, out of scope). Net worth and REIT terms and event already in the data; the other option amounts are in the data from irl-inis-changes-pr-2013 (same values). REIT divestment schedule is described here for the REIT term note (not a separate amount). Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
37 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (35)
- Donationper investor where five or more investors pool endowments for one projectEUR 400,000Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Mixed option, residential property partmixed option: residential property for the family's own residence (not buy-to-let)EUR 450,000Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Business investmentinvestor (main applicant); spouse/partner and minor children includedEUR 500,000Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Donationsingle investor (endowment of public benefit)EUR 500,000Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Investment fund unitsinvestor (main applicant); spouse/partner and minor children includedEUR 500,000Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Mixed option, investor bond partmixed option: immigrant investor bond componentEUR 500,000Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Government bondsinvestor (main applicant); spouse/partner and minor children includedEUR 1,000,000Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Real estate investment trustsinvestor (main applicant); spouse/partner and minor children includedEUR 2,000,0002014 – 15 Feb 2023 · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Application feeper application (covers family)EUR 750Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Maximum age of bank statementevidence of funds: most recent bank statement (or bank letter) at the date of application1 monthsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Required physical presenceinvestor and nominated family members: minimum visit to Ireland1 days per yearDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Time living together, unmarried partnersunmarried partners: cohabitation before the application2 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Validity of the first residence permitinitial immigration permission (Stamp 4)2 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Period bank statements must coverevidence of funds: bank statements (or bank letter) covering the three full consecutive months before the application3 monthsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Holding period for the investmententerprise investment option3 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Holding period for the investmentinvestment fund option3 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Time the trust investment must be heldREIT option: full approved investment held from the date of purchase3 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Validity of a renewed residence permitfirst extension, if the investment is still in place3 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Bond termimmigrant investor bond5 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Period for education expenses to counteducation expenses that may be discounted: committed within the first five years after permission5 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Holding period for the investmentmixed option: property and bond (property may not be leased to tenants)5 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Time after which trust shares need not be keptREIT option: no retention requirement after this period from the date of purchase5 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Validity of a renewed residence permitextensions after the initial five years5 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Residence that triggers a police certificatepolice statement required from each country of residence of more than six months in the last 10 years6 monthsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Look-back period for police certificateslook-back period for countries of residence requiring police statements10 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Age from which a criminal record certificate is requiredpolice character statements required from applicants and nominated family members over this age16 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Maximum age of a dependent childminor children (under 18) eligible as family members18 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Maximum age of a financially dependent childunmarried, financially dependent children aged 18 to 24 considered in certain cases24 yearsDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Bond interest rateimmigrant investor bond0%Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Further trust shares that can be sold after four yearsREIT option: further share that may be divested after four years (where shares were divested in year three)25 percent of the shares purchasedDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Maximum trust shares sold after three yearsREIT option: maximum share of IIP shares that may be divested after three years50 percent of the shares purchasedDate not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Minimum share of costs in Irelandqualifying enterprise: minimum share of cost base located in Ireland60%Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Minimum share of employees in Irelandqualifying enterprise: minimum share of employees based in Ireland60%Date not stated · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Maximum discount for education expensesmaximum discount on the approved investmentEUR 50,000Since 2014 · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Net worth requiredinvestor's personal net worthEUR 2,000,0002014 – 15 Feb 2023 · Irish INIS 2014Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
About the document
What it covers 2014 rules: six options (bond EUR 1m at no interest, enterprise EUR 500k, fund EUR 500k, REIT EUR 2m, mixed EUR 950k, endowment EUR 500k/400k), EUR 2m net worth, EUR 750 fee.
Notes Copy from the Wayback Machine capture of 16 June 2014. Exact publication date not printed.
Source id irl-inis-iip-guidelines-2014 · accessed 2 Oct 2026