Source document
S'installer à Monaco : logement, finances et casier judiciaire parmi les critères d'accès
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Monaco Tribune article (21 Jan 2026, relaying TV Monaco) on conditions for residence in Monaco: housing, active income or a bank deposit of at least EUR 500,000, clean record for five years; card sequence (1-year, 3-year after 3 years, 10-year after twelve years); National Council studying a premium card. No statistics.
What it supports
7 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (5)
- Bank depositapplicant without active professional income: bank deposit in MonacoEUR 500,000Date not stated · Monaco Tribune 2026Monaco · Residence card
- Residence permit validityinitial residence card, renewable each year1 yearsDate not stated · Monaco Tribune 2026Monaco · Residence card
- Residence required before an ordinary resident cardthree-year temporary card after three years of legal residence3 yearsDate not stated · Monaco Tribune 2026Monaco · Residence card
- Period covered by the clean criminal recordclean criminal record covering the last five years of residence5 yearsDate not stated · Monaco Tribune 2026Monaco · Residence card
- Residence needed for the privileged resident cardten-year permanent card after renewing the three-year card three times (twelve years of continuous presence)12 yearsDate not stated · Monaco Tribune 2026Monaco · Residence card
About the document
What it covers Conditions for a first residence card as described in a TV Monaco report, including a EUR 500,000 bank deposit option
Notes News report relaying TV Monaco; the deposit amount is not in the ordinance read.
Source id mco-tribune-2026-01-21 · accessed 10 Oct 2026