Source document
Investment of USD 100,000 - Residency in Mauritius (residency.mu)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
EDB residency portal page on the investor occupation permit (USD 100,000): minimum investment, 10-year validity, USD 1,000 permit fee from 11 July 2022 and USD 50 application fee from 1 Dec 2025 (both already in data), turnover conditions (MUR 5 million from year 3, MUR 8 million a year from year 5 for renewal), 60-day transfer deadline, PRP after 5 years with MUR 15 million a year or MUR 75 million over 5 years, dependants' permits, document lists. No statistics. Undated page. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
13 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (11)
- Business investmentmain applicant (investor occupation permit)USD 100,000Date not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Application feeper application (occupation permit and retiree permit)USD 50Since 1 Dec 2025 · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Residence permit issue feemain applicant, on approvalUSD 1,000Since 11 Jul 2022 · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Time before eligible for permanent residenceinvestor occupation permit holder applying for a 20-year permanent residence permit5 yearsDate not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Residence permit validityinvestor occupation permit10 yearsDate not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Permanent residence permit validitypermanent residence permit (investors, retirees, self-employed, professionals)20 yearsDate not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Deadline to make the investmentmain applicant, after issue of the occupation permit60 daysDate not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Minimum business turnover from year 3investor's company, from year 3 of registrationMUR 5,000,000Date not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Business turnover required to keep or renew the permitinvestor's company, annual turnover from year 5 of registration (condition for renewal)MUR 8,000,000Date not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Yearly business turnover for permanent residenceinvestor's company, each of the 5 years before a permanent residence applicationMUR 15,000,000Date not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
- Total business turnover over five years for permanent residenceinvestor's company, any consecutive 5 years before a permanent residence applicationMUR 75,000,000Date not stated · Mauritius EDB 2026Mauritius · Investor occupation permit
About the document
What it covers Current investor occupation permit: USD 100,000, 10 years, USD 1,000 fee on approval (fees from 11 July 2022), turnover conditions; site notice of a USD 50 application fee from 1 Dec 2025.
Notes EDB's residency portal.
Source id mus-edb-web-investor-2026 · accessed 2 Oct 2026