Source document
Term and Conditions for a New Applicant of Malaysia Premium Visa Programme (PVIP)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Immigration Department terms and conditions for new PVIP applicants (undated, PDF of Jan 2026): open to all ages; entry fee RM200,000 principal and RM100,000 per dependant (1% paid on application); documents; agency-only submission; passport valid 24 months; income RM40,000 a month or RM480,000 a year or net worth RM1 billion; RM1,000,000 fixed deposit with 50% withdrawable after six months; fee table (RM2,000 initial, RM198,000 principal, RM100,000 dependant, RM2,000 pass fee a year, visa fee and security bond at nationality rates); dependants; 10-year dependant option at RM50,000; 20-year approval in 5-year passes; extension application six months before expiry at half the participation fee; children over 25; insurance. Already in data: 9 rules. This pass added 10 rules: initial fee (1% / RM2,000), principal balance RM198,000, dependant fee from the table, passport validity, 50% withdrawal and six-month holding, 5-year pass terms, extension deadline and half-fee. Visa fee and security bond are 'based on existing payment rates by citizen' (no amount printed).
What it supports
20 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (19)
- Bank depositprincipal (fixed deposit in a licensed Malaysian bank)MYR 1,000,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Share of the fee paid upfronteach participant: share of the RM200,000 entry fee paid on submitting the online application1%Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Renewal feeextension after the 20-year approval: share of the participation fee charged again at current rates50%Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Application feeparticipation initial fee paid at online applicationMYR 2,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Permit feepass fee per participant per yearMYR 2,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Participation feeeach dependant choosing a 10-year instead of 20-year approvalMYR 50,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Participation feeeach dependant (20-year approval)MYR 100,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Participation feeeach dependant (fee table)MYR 100,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Participation feeprincipal: balance of the participation fee after the RM2,000 initial feeMYR 198,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Participation feeprincipal applicantMYR 200,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Residence permit validityeach pass within the 20-year approval (5+5+5+5)5 yearsDate not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Holding period before deposit withdrawalfixed deposit before the 50% withdrawal is allowed6 monthsDate not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Time limit to apply for renewalextension after the 20-year approval: application before the active pass expires6 monthsDate not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Residence permit validityparticipant (passes of 5+5+5+5 years)20 yearsDate not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Minimum passport validityapplicant and dependants24 monthsDate not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Maximum age of a dependent childchildren as dependants (older children must join as participants)25 yearsDate not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Maximum withdrawal from the fixed depositprincipal value of the RM1,000,000 fixed deposit, after six months (real estate, medical and education only)50%Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Minimum income requiredprincipal: onshore and offshore income (or RM480,000 a year)40,000 MYR per monthDate not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
- Net worth requiredprincipal: alternative to the income testMYR 1,000,000,000Date not stated · Malaysia Immigration 2026Malaysia · Premium Visa Programme
About the document
What it covers Current conditions for new PVIP applicants: participation fees, fixed deposit, income or net-worth test, pass fee, 20-year approval (5+5+5+5), dependants, renewal at half the fee, application only through registered agencies.
Notes No date printed; published_date is the PDF creation date (23 Jan 2026). Not in the Wayback Machine at access.
Source id mys-imi-pvip-terms-2026 · accessed 11 Oct 2026