Source document
Oman to launch new golden visa scheme for investors
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
The National (25 Aug 2025): announcement of Oman's golden residency for investors (launch 31 Aug; now a context event), and the existing investor residence rules (OMR 500,000 or 50 Omani employees for 10 years, fee OMR 551; OMR 250,000 for 5 years), plus UAE (AED 2 million property, AED 30,000 salary) and Bahrain golden residency criteria (5 years and BHD 2,000 salary, BHD 200,000 property, BHD 4,000 retiree income), all now restated rules. Not extracted: Oman's retiree residence (OMR 4,000 a month, fee OMR 326) is a separate retirement permit, not an investment route; Bahrain's 'highly talented' category has no number; out of scope: Oman's income tax, IMF growth forecasts, oil-dependence targets.
What it supports
13 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (12)
- Property purchaseproperty owner (residents and non-residents)BHD 200,000Date not stated · The National 2025Bahrain · Golden Residency
- Years of residence required for employeesemployee category (residence in Bahrain)5 yearsDate not stated · The National 2025Bahrain · Golden Residency
- Minimum average salary for employeesemployee category (average monthly salary)BHD 2,000Date not stated · The National 2025Bahrain · Golden Residency
- Monthly pension or salary requiredretiree category (income)BHD 4,000Date not stated · The National 2025Bahrain · Golden Residency
- Property purchaseinvestor (5-year visa): propertyOMR 250,00014 Mar 2022 – 31 Aug 2025 · The National 2025Oman · Investor residency (Golden Residency)
- Property purchaseinvestor (10-year visa): propertyOMR 500,00014 Mar 2022 – 31 Aug 2025 · The National 2025Oman · Investor residency (Golden Residency)
- Investment in shares, a company or government bondsinvestor (10-year visa, extendable): LLC, public joint-stock company or government bondsOMR 500,0003 Oct 2021 – 31 Aug 2025 · The National 2025Oman · Investor residency (Golden Residency)
- Visa fee, 10-year investor visa10-year investor visaOMR 551Until 31 Aug 2025 · The National 2025Oman · Investor residency (Golden Residency)
- Jobs required from the businessinvestor establishing a company (10-year visa)50 Omani employees3 Oct 2021 – 31 Aug 2025 · The National 2025Oman · Investor residency (Golden Residency)
- Minimum assets of any kindinvestor (5-year visa): LLC or public joint-stock companyOMR 250,0003 Oct 2021 – 31 Aug 2025 · The National 2025Oman · Investor residency (Golden Residency)
- Property purchaseproperty investor (one or several properties)AED 2,000,000Date not stated · The National 2025UAE · Golden visa
- Basic monthly salaryUAE-based professionals: basic monthly salary, excluding allowancesAED 30,000Date not stated · The National 2025UAE · Golden visa
About the document
What it covers Announcement of the launch; existing IRP criteria and fees.
Source id omn-thenational-golden-2025 · accessed 10 Oct 2026