Source document
Firma global Mercan Group explora oportunidades de inversión en Panamá bajo el programa de Inversionista Calificado
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
MICI press release, 28 May 2025, on a visit by Mercan Group: restates the three routes (minimum 300 thousand dollars in real estate, 500 thousand in securities, 750 thousand dollar fixed deposit; already in the decree terms) and says investors may obtain citizenship after five years without having to reside physically (a claim, not in the decrees read; DE 17 of 2026 art. 14 requires five consecutive years of residence); more than 79 million dollars of investment July 2024-May 2025 (already in tables: o-e9982b96ee); Mercan is the first of three firms expected in 2025 (not a programme statistic). Nothing new added. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (3)
- Property purchasemain applicant; property free of liens; co-ownership with spouse/dependants allowedPAB 300,000Date not stated · Panamá MICI 2025Panama · Qualified Investor Program
- Investment in shares or securitiesmain applicant; securities bought through a licensed broker on the Bolsa de Valores de Panamá, held 5 yearsPAB 500,000Date not stated · Panamá MICI 2025Panama · Qualified Investor Program
- Depositmain applicant; fixed-term deposit of at least 5 years at any general-licence bankPAB 750,000Date not stated · Panamá MICI 2025Panama · Qualified Investor Program
About the document
What it covers Investment July 2024-May 2025.
Notes MICI press release. MICI issues the investment certificate (Certificación de Inversión) that the SNM requires before granting the permit. Figures are the ministry's own administrative counts, published as news, not as statistics; definitions (certificates vs investors, first certificates vs annual re-certifications) are not given.
Source id pan-mici-press-2025-05-28 · accessed 2 Oct 2026