Source document
Atracción de inversión e impulso al empleo: Panamá amplía el alcance del programa Inversionista Calificado
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
MICI release on the new Qualified Investor decree (DE 17 of 8 Sept 2026): B/.300,000 for first-sale property, B/.500,000 for resale property, B/.500,000 deposits at Banco Nacional or Caja de Ahorros, wider securities options. These rules and the event are already in program_terms/events from the gazette (pan-go-de17-2026), so no duplicate rows. Certificate counts and investment for July 2024-June 2025 and July 2025-June 2026 already in the tables. Nothing new added. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
7 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Numbers (4)
- Investment by programme investorsPAB 113.6 million2025-07/2026-06 · Panamá MICI 2026Early figurePanama · Qualified Investor Program
- Investment by programme investorsPAB 90.1 million2024-07/2025-06 · Panamá MICI 2026Early figurePanama · Qualified Investor Program
- Investment eligibility certificates issued268 certificates2025-07/2026-06 · Panamá MICI 2026Early figurePanama · Qualified Investor Program
- Investment eligibility certificates issued193 certificates2024-07/2025-06 · Panamá MICI 2026Early figurePanama · Qualified Investor Program
Rules and prices (3)
- Property purchasemain applicant; first sale of a new, unoccupied property from the developerPAB 300,000Date not stated · Panamá MICI 2026Panama · Qualified Investor Program
- Depositmain applicant; 5-year fixed deposit at Banco Nacional de Panamá or Caja de Ahorros (state banks)PAB 500,000Date not stated · Panamá MICI 2026Panama · Qualified Investor Program
- Property purchasemain applicant; secondary-market property (previously sold, occupied or let)PAB 500,000Date not stated · Panamá MICI 2026Panama · Qualified Investor Program
About the document
What it covers Announcement of DE 17 of 2026; repeats 12-month figures.
Notes MICI press release. MICI issues the investment certificate (Certificación de Inversión) that the SNM requires before granting the permit. Figures are the ministry's own administrative counts, published as news, not as statistics; definitions (certificates vs investors, first certificates vs annual re-certifications) are not given.
Source id pan-mici-press-2026-09-21 · accessed 2 Oct 2026