Source document
Decreto Ejecutivo Nº722 (programme page, Dirección de Promoción de Inversiones)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Undated MICI programme page for DE 722 (titled 'Decreto ejecutivo 722-antes'): purpose, investment forms, minimums ($500,000 free of liens; USD 300,000 real estate under DE 109 of 2022 until 15 Oct 2024; $500,000 securities; USD 750,000 fixed deposit), benefits (permanent residence, filing before entry, approval in 30 working days, SNM special window). All these rules are already in program_terms from the decrees (DE 722, DE 109, DE 193); the 30 working days is a legal maximum, already t-a422c5cd9e. No statistics. Nothing new added. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
5 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (5)
- Property purchasemain applicant; purchase of a property; transitional, extended to 48 months from Oct 2020USD 300,000Until 15 Oct 2024 · Panamá MICIPanama · Qualified Investor Program
- Property purchasemain applicant; property free of liens; standard amount in art. 3USD 500,000Date not stated · Panamá MICIPanama · Qualified Investor Program
- Investment in shares or securitiesmain applicant; securities bought through a licensed broker on the Bolsa de Valores de Panamá, held 5 yearsUSD 500,000Date not stated · Panamá MICIPanama · Qualified Investor Program
- Depositmain applicant; fixed-term deposit of at least 5 years at any general-licence bankUSD 750,000Date not stated · Panamá MICIPanama · Qualified Investor Program
- Maximum processing timeSNM decision on the application, from receipt at the special processing window30 working daysDate not stated · Panamá MICIPanama · Qualified Investor Program
About the document
What it covers MICI's summary page for the Qualified Investor Program: routes and minimums as of DE 109 of 2022.
Notes Undated and out of date: the page title is 'Decreto ejecutivo 722-antes' and it still says B/.300,000 applies only until 15 Oct 2024. Uses '