Source document
'Vistos gold' batem recorde em 2025, mas AIMA deixa de divulgar investimento captado
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
ECO article (25 Sep 2026) on record golden visa grants in 2025 (2,685; 2024: 2,081; 2023: 2,091; +29%), 2025 grants by nationality (top 8), cumulative totals (12,718 to Sep 2023, 5,536 since, 18,254), SEF-era investment total (EUR 6,451m), AIMA no longer publishing investment amounts or types, current routes (10 jobs, research, EUR 500,000 non-real-estate funds, EUR 250,000 culture). Russian suspension in 2022 and the end of real-estate route in 2023 are context already in the data.
What it supports
19 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Other documents give different figures in 2 cases involving this one. Both are kept.
Numbers (16)
- Change in investor residence permits issued (percent, as printed)29%2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Investment by programme investorsEUR 6,451 million2012-10/2023-09 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approved2,685 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: United States535 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: China392 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: United Kingdom252 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: Türkiye188 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: India170 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: Russia160 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: Brazil154 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approvedNationality: South Africa97 persons2025 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approved2,081 persons2024 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approved5,536 persons2023-10/2025-12 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approved2,091 persons2023 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approved18,254 persons2012-10/2025-12 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
- Main applicants approved12,718 persons2012-10/2023-09 · ECO 2026Reported by othersPortugal · Golden visa
Rules and prices (3)
- Support for the arts or cultural heritageartistic production or recovery/maintenance of national cultural heritageEUR 250,000Date not stated · ECO 2026Portugal · Golden visa
- Investment fund unitsnon-real-estate collective investment undertakingsEUR 500,000Date not stated · ECO 2026Portugal · Golden visa
- Jobs to be createdcreation of at least ten jobs10 jobsDate not stated · ECO 2026Portugal · Golden visa
About the document
What it covers AIMA 2025 ARI figures; notes that AIMA no longer publishes investment amounts; cumulative totals since 2012.
Notes Read through a text-extraction tool; quotes are as returned. ECO's figure of EUR 6,451 million "through 12,718 golden visas" mixes two SEF numbers: EUR 6,451m is real estate only; SEF's all-route total to Sep 2023 is EUR 7,318m.
Source id prt-eco-gv-record-2026 · accessed 10 Oct 2026