Source document
The Kingdom considers USD 30 mn entry tier for premium residency
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
EnterpriseAM (27 Jan 2026) citing Bloomberg and Okaz: proposed USD 30m net-worth tier and other categories (fees ~USD 1k, up to ~USD 200k for permanent), existing thresholds (SAR 80k salary, SAR 7m business, SAR 4m property), 40.2k applications Jan 2024-Jul 2025, "8.1" (thousand) permits in 2024, 3.5k approved entities. Existing event checked (quote not verbatim, see corrections); figures and thresholds added. The ~USD 1k and ~USD 200k fee mentions are expected/proposed and loosely tied to tracks: not extracted as rules.
What it supports
8 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Numbers (3)
- Applications received40.2 thousand applications2024-01/2025-07 · EnterpriseAM 2026Reported by othersSaudi Arabia · Premium Residency
- Entities approved whose employees may use a residence trackCategory: Special talent3.5 thousand entities2026-01 · EnterpriseAM 2026Reported by othersSaudi Arabia · Premium Residency
- Investor residence permits issued8.1 thousand permits2024 · EnterpriseAM 2026Reported by othersUnit not printedSaudi Arabia · Premium Residency
Rules and prices (4)
- Property purchasereal estate owner (property value)SAR 4,000,000Date not stated · EnterpriseAM 2026Saudi Arabia · Premium Residency
- Business investmentbusiness investor (active business investments)SAR 7,000,000Date not stated · EnterpriseAM 2026Saudi Arabia · Premium Residency
- Minimum income requiredspecial talent tracks (minimum monthly salary)80,000 SAR per monthDate not stated · EnterpriseAM 2026Saudi Arabia · Premium Residency
- Net worth requiredproposed high-net-worth category (under consideration; not in force)USD 30,000,000Date not stated · EnterpriseAM 2026Saudi Arabia · Premium Residency
About the document
What it covers Reported plans (Bloomberg) for a net-worth tier; repeats application and permit totals.
Notes Relays a Bloomberg report based on unnamed sources; no decision had been announced in the sources we read.
Source id sau-enterprise-30mn-tier-2026 · accessed 10 Oct 2026