Source document
Residence Permit (web page)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Immigration Department web page on the ordinary Residence Permit (captured 2026): criteria (family connection or special contribution), no right to work, proof of financial status, conditions (5 days' residence per 12 months, bank guarantee of at least SCR 20,000, no free health care or social security), processing fee SCR 1,000, permit fee SCR 150,000 for 5 years, SCR 75,000 spouse, SCR 25,000 per child. Does not mention Eden Island or any investment amount. Conditions and processing fee recorded under the Eden Island programme with a caveat; the ordinary-permit fees are not the Eden Island fees (the 2020 list prices that scheme separately) so they are not recorded.
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (3)
- Processing feeper applicationSCR 1,000Date not stated · Seychelles Immigration 2026Seychelles · Eden Island residence permit
- Required physical presenceresidence permit holder5 days per 12 monthsDate not stated · Seychelles Immigration 2026Seychelles · Eden Island residence permit
- Bank guaranteeresidence permit holder (minimum)SCR 20,000Date not stated · Seychelles Immigration 2026Seychelles · Eden Island residence permit
About the document
What it covers Residence permit criteria (family connection or special contribution to economic, social or cultural life), conditions and fees.
Notes No investment amount is stated for the general residence permit.
Source id syc-ics-web-residence-permit-2026 · accessed 2 Oct 2026