Source document
Guidelines for Foreigners Applying for Alien Permanent Resident Certificate (Plum Blossom Card) for Individuals with Special Contributions, Senior Professionals, and Investment Immigrants to the Republic of China
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
NIA guidelines (6 pp., English) for the Alien Permanent Resident Certificate (Plum Blossom Card) for special contributors, senior professionals and investment immigrants: legal basis, eligible groups, investor routes (business investment over NTD 15 million creating jobs for 5+ nationals for 3 years; central government bonds over NTD 30 million held 3 years; both already in program_terms), required documents, application channels, fee of NTD 10,000 per item with special contributors and senior professionals exempt (added as a term for investors), exemption from the 183-day residence rule at application, and revocation if average residence over five years is under 183 days. No dates of change and no statistics.
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (3)
- Business investmentforeign nationalTWD 15,000,000Date not stated · Taiwan Immigration Agency 2024Taiwan · Permanent residence by investment
- Government bondsforeign nationalTWD 30,000,000Date not stated · Taiwan Immigration Agency 2024Taiwan · Permanent residence by investment
- Application feeper item (application); investment immigrants pay, special contributors and senior professionals are exemptTWD 10,000Date not stated · Taiwan Immigration Agency 2024Taiwan · Permanent residence by investment
About the document
What it covers Investment-immigration thresholds for foreigners: NT$15 million in a profitable business with 5 jobs for nationals for 3 years, or NT$30 million in central government bonds for 3 years.
Notes Date is the date shown on the NIA web page for the guidelines (https://www.immigration.gov.tw/5475/5478/141465/141808/147308/).
Source id twn-nia-apr-investment-guidelines-2024 · accessed 2 Oct 2026