Source document
Attorney Pleads Guilty to Federal Charges Stemming from $50 Million Scheme that Defrauded the EB-5 Visa Program and Chinese Investors
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
DOJ (US Attorney, C.D. Cal.) press release of 27 Nov 2017: attorney Victoria Chan pleads guilty in the California Investment Immigration Fund EB-5 scheme (already an event). Figures: more than $50 million collected from more than 100 mainly Chinese investors, about 130 fraudulent EB-5 applications, eight properties worth nearly $25 million to be forfeited, homes worth nearly $1 million each bought with 'hundreds of thousands of dollars' of investor funds, 45-year statutory maximum. Case-level figures describe the case and are in the existing event's description where relevant; they are not programme statistics and match no indicator (no amount of investor money misused is stated). Programme rules restated in the release (minimum investment of $500,000, 10 new jobs) are already in program_terms from primary sources. Related-content links at the foot of the page are unrelated. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
3 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (2)
- Investmentinvestor; minimum as stated by the source (no distinction between targeted employment areas and other areas)USD 500,000Date not stated · US Attorney C.D. Cal. 2017United States · Investor visa (EB-5)
- Jobs to createeach investor: full-time positions for qualifying employees created by the new commercial enterprise10 jobsDate not stated · US Attorney C.D. Cal. 2017United States · Investor visa (EB-5)
About the document
What it covers Guilty plea of attorney Victoria Chan (California Investment Immigration Fund, LLC).
Notes Stored copy downloaded from a Wayback Machine snapshot (justice.gov serves a bot-check page to scripts). Facts as admitted in a plea agreement.
Source id usa-doj-cdca-chan-2017 · accessed 2 Oct 2026