Source document
Visa and Immigration Permit Fees
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Department of Immigration fee page (undated, retrieved 11 Oct 2026): visa fees in USD and kwacha statutory fees with card and mobile-money administrative fees for every private-sector and government/NGO permit type and immigration consultancy registration. In scope: investor's permit fees and the residence (permanent) permit issuance fee; other permits, visas and consultancy are out of scope. Earlier passes had investor's permit issuance and renewal; this pass added the duplicate, spouse/child addition, four variation fees and the residence permit issuance fee (7 rules).
What it supports
10 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (9)
- Fee for varying the certificateinvestor's permit, variation by change of address (private sector)ZMW 2,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for varying the certificateinvestor's permit, variation by change of passport (private sector)ZMW 2,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for adding a dependantinvestor's permit, variation by addition of names of spouse or child (private sector)ZMW 8,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for a duplicate certificateinvestor's permit, duplicate (private sector)ZMW 16,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Residence permit issue feeinvestor's permit issuance, statutory fee (plus administrative fee ZMW 160 by card or ZMW 80 by mobile money)ZMW 16,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Permanent residence permit feeresidence permit issuance, private sector (permanent residence; open to investor's permit holders, among others)ZMW 20,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Permit renewal feeinvestor's permit renewal, statutory fee (plus administrative fee ZMW 200 by card or ZMW 100 by mobile money)ZMW 20,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for varying the certificateinvestor's permit, variation by change of nationality, name or nature of business (private sector)ZMW 20,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for varying the certificateinvestor's permit, variation by inclusion of another company or business name (private sector)ZMW 20,000Date not stated · Zambia ImmigrationZambia · Investor's permit
About the document
What it covers Current fee table: statutory fee plus administrative fee by payment method, ZMW for permits, USD for visas
Notes Page undated; retrieved 11 Oct 2026. Statutory fees match the 19 Aug 2024 notice.
Source id zmb-doi-fees-2026 · accessed 11 Oct 2026