Source document
Guide on Immigration Permits & Visas: Requirements & Fees
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Department of Immigration booklet (about Aug 2017, 32 pp.) on requirements and fees for each visa and permit type, with a fee table (visas in USD; kwacha fees for private-sector and government/NGO permits). Pages 30-31 are blank. In scope: the investor's permit (age above 18, US$250,000 / US$150,000 personal investment, renewal and variation requirements, fees) and the residence permit open to investors after more than 3 years. Other permits and visas are out of scope. Earlier passes had the two investment amounts; this pass added six kwacha fees (issuance, renewal, duplicate, spouse/child addition, variation, residence permit issuance), the minimum age, the 3-year residence rule and the dependant age limit (9 rules).
What it supports
12 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (11)
- Business investmentinvestor's permit, joining an existing company (proof of personal investment)USD 150,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Business investmentinvestor's permit, new business (proof of personal investment)USD 250,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for adding a dependantinvestor's permit, variation by addition of names of spouse or childZMW 2,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for a duplicate certificateinvestor's permit duplicate (private sector)ZMW 4,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Residence permit issue feeinvestor's permit issuance (private sector)ZMW 4,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Permanent residence permit feeresidence permit issuance, private sector (permanent residence; open to investor's permit holders, among others)ZMW 5,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Permit renewal feeinvestor's permit renewal (private sector)ZMW 5,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Fee for varying the certificateinvestor's permit, variation by change of nationality, name or nature of business or inclusion of another company or business nameZMW 5,000Date not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Time before eligible for permanent residenceholder of an investor's permit (residence permit after more than three years)3 yearsDate not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Minimum ageinvestor's permit applicant (stated as 'above the age of 18 years')18 yearsDate not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
- Maximum age of a dependent childdependant of a residence permit holder (residence permit for dependants aged 21 or below)21 yearsDate not stated · Zambia Immigration 2017Zambia · Investor's permit
About the document
What it covers Booklet of permit requirements; Investor's Permit on p. 15 with US$250,000 / US$150,000 personal investment
Notes Undated; the PDF metadata gives creation 1 Aug 2017, so published_date is that month (approximate). Linked from the department's legislation page.
Source id zmb-doi-permits-guide-2017 · accessed 11 Oct 2026