Source document
Investment and residence permit guidelines
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
2012 Herald article: three investment thresholds for residence attributed to ZIA procedures.
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Programmes (1)
Rules and prices (3)
- Business investmentjoint venture with a Zimbabwean partner (three-year residence permit)USD 100,000Date not stated · The Herald (Zimbabwe) 2012Zimbabwe · Investor Residence Permit
- Business investmentsole business venture in a ZIA-approved project (three-year residence permit)USD 300,000Date not stated · The Herald (Zimbabwe) 2012Zimbabwe · Investor Residence Permit
- Business investmentinvestor in a ZIA-approved project (permanent residence on application)USD 1,000,000Date not stated · The Herald (Zimbabwe) 2012Zimbabwe · Investor Residence Permit
About the document
What it covers Investment thresholds for residence attributed to Zimbabwe Investment Authority procedures: US$1 million (permanent residence), US$300,000 (sole venture, 3-year residence permit), US$100,000 (joint venture, 3-year residence permit).
Notes State-owned newspaper, 2012; attributes the figures to ZIA procedures. Secondary: thresholds may have changed (ZIA was replaced by ZIDA in 2020). Stored locally, not for redistribution.
Source id zwe-herald-investment-residence-guidelines · accessed 10 Oct 2026