Source document
Antigua CIU Announces New Price Thresholds But Delays Implementation of MoA by 30 Days
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
IMI Daily report (27 Jun 2024) on the CIU memo of 26 Jun 2024: proposed thresholds subject to parliamentary approval (NDF US$230,000 family of 1-4, US$245,000 family of 5+; UWI US$300,000; real estate US$325,000), unchanged business thresholds (US$1.5m sole, US$400,000 of US$5m joint venture), processing fees (US$30,000 up to family of four; US$10,000 per extra dependant, down from US$15,000), 21-day document deadline; OECS statement of 23 June on the 1 July cutoff. Agent quotes. All rules extracted; existing event checked.
What it supports
13 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Citizenship by investment
Rules and prices (10)
- Donationfamily of 1 to 4 (National Development Fund)USD 230,000Date not stated · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationfamily of 5 or more (National Development Fund)USD 245,000Date not stated · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Contribution to the education fundapplicant (University of the West Indies Fund)USD 300,000Date not stated · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Property purchaseapplicantUSD 325,000Date not stated · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Business investmenteach applicant in a joint venture totalling at least US$5 millionUSD 400,000Since 26 Jun 2024 · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Business investmentsole applicantUSD 1,500,000Since 26 Jun 2024 · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Processing fee per additional dependanteach additional dependant in a family of five or moreUSD 10,000Since 26 Jun 2024 · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Processing fee per additional dependanteach additional dependant in a family of five or more (before the June 2024 memo)USD 15,000Until 26 Jun 2024 · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Processing feesingle applicant up to a family of four (except the UWI option, whose amount includes fees)USD 30,000Since 26 Jun 2024 · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Time limit to send physical documents and feesphysical documents and initial fees, after the electronic upload21 daysSince 26 Jun 2024 · IMI Daily 2024Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
About the document
What it covers CIU memo of 26 June 2024 on thresholds under the five-country MoA
Notes Industry trade publication. The memo's announced thresholds for real estate (US$325,000) and UWI (US$300,000) differ from those later enacted in S.I. 2024 No. 50 (US$300,000 and US$260,000). Not stored.
Source id atg-imidaily-2024-06 · accessed 10 Oct 2026