Source document
Offshore Tax Informant Program v 3.0 (Privacy Impact Assessment summary)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
CRA Privacy Impact Assessment summary 'Offshore Tax Informant Program v 3.0' (2024-11-12): legal authority (ITA s. 220(1), ETA s. 275(1)); programme description and reward rules (5-15% of additional federal tax assessed and collected; at least $100,000 collected); eligibility exclusions (incl. anonymous informants, CRA and government employees); identity checks; what's new (procedure updates, workload management system 2022, new system planned 2025); scope; privacy risk ratings (levels 1-4) and handling of Protected B/C information; OTIP described as permanent with no sunset date. No statistics on tips, contracts, rewards or taxes. Out of scope: privacy risk ratings, TBS registration and bank numbers. Extracted: 4 rules and 2 context events.
What it supports
7 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Reward rules (4)
- Anonymous reports allowedreward eligibilityNoDate not stated · Canada Revenue Agency 2024Canada · Revenue Agency Offshore Tax Informant Program
- Maximum award shareadditional federal tax assessed and collected15%Date not stated · Canada Revenue Agency 2024Canada · Revenue Agency Offshore Tax Informant Program
- Minimum award shareadditional federal tax assessed and collected5%Date not stated · Canada Revenue Agency 2024Canada · Revenue Agency Offshore Tax Informant Program
- Minimum sanctions or amount collected to qualifyadditional taxes collectedCAD 100,000Date not stated · Canada Revenue Agency 2024Canada · Revenue Agency Offshore Tax Informant Program
About the document
What it covers Rules (5-15% of additional federal tax assessed and collected; $100,000 threshold); system changes 2022-2025.
Notes scripted download blocked (canada.ca refused curl); read through WebFetch. Stored copy saved through a browser on 2026-10-04 (the site blocks scripted downloads).
Source id can-cra-otip-pia-2024 · accessed 4 Oct 2026