Source document
Implausible Budget Numbers, Undisclosed Names Raise Red Flags about Dominica’s Citizenship-By-Investment Program
News and industry documents belong to their publishers: we link to them and quote briefly, but don’t share copies.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
OCCRP, 12 Oct 2023: gazette names vs budget naturalisation fees and CBI revenue (7,700 names 2007-2022; fees implying 19,000+; 1,664 names FY2017-18 vs ~4,000 implied; 382 names 2010-11 vs $15.6m revenue Jul 2009-Jul 2012; identical ~$6m in 2011 and 2012; PM: ~2,000 citizenships and ~$170m Jun 2018-Jul 2019 vs $80m in budget; ~4,000 gazetted Aug-Dec 2018; gazettes stopped naming citizens Mar 2019; 100+ names in leaks not gazetted; fee $750 -> $250 Oct 2017; base price $100,000; PM: NEP costs ~$5m a month). OCCRP's hypothetical "$38 million" (382 x $100,000) is a calculation, not recorded. All other figures now in data.
What it supports
21 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Numbers (16)
- CBI fees collected by the programme unitCategory: Naturalisation fee3 million (currency not stated)FY2016/17-FY2017/18 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows170 million (currency not stated)2018-06/2019-07 · OCCRP 2023ClaimDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows1.2 billion (currency not stated)2017-2020 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government80 million (currency not stated)2018-06/2019-07 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentLimit: 6 million (currency not stated)2012 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentLimit: 6 million (currency not stated)2011 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government15.6 million (currency not stated)2009-07/2012-07 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Payments out of a CBI-financed account or fundCategory: National employment programme5 million (currency not stated)2023-10 · OCCRP 2023ClaimDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenshipLimit: 19,000 personsFY2016/17-FY2021/22 · OCCRP 2023ClaimDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenship1,664 personsFY2016/17-FY2017/18 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenshipCategory: Estimated from fees4,000 personsFY2016/17-FY2017/18 · OCCRP 2023ClaimDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenship4,000 persons2018-08/2018-12 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenship2,000 persons2018-06/2019-07 · OCCRP 2023ClaimDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenship382 persons2010-2011 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenship7,700 persons2007-2022 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- People granted citizenshipCategory: Not listed in gazetteLimit: 100 persons2007-2022 · OCCRP 2023Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
Rules and prices (3)
- Donationbase price (as described by OCCRP, Oct 2023)100,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · OCCRP 2023Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Naturalisation feenaturalisation fee (as described by OCCRP)250 (currency not stated)Since Oct 2017 · OCCRP 2023Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Naturalisation feenaturalisation fee (as described by OCCRP)750 (currency not stated)Until Oct 2017 · OCCRP 2023Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
About the document
What it covers Comparison of gazetted naturalisations with naturalisation-fee receipts in budgets; PM statements on sales and revenue.
Notes Part of the "Dominica: Passports of the Caribbean" project with partners incl. Heidi.news. Media source: linked, not stored. Figures are OCCRP analysis or OCCRP reports of officials’ statements.
Source id dma-occrp-2023 · accessed 10 Oct 2026