Source document
البرامج الاستثمارية - الجنسية المصرية بالبرامج الاستثمارية (Investment programmes page)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Programme website 'Investment programmes' page (captured 2026-10-02, undated): the four routes with their minimums (property USD 300,000; investment project USD 350,000 plus USD 100,000 to the Treasury, headlined as USD 450,000; USD 500,000 Central Bank deposit refunded in EGP after 3 years without interest; USD 250,000 non-refundable Treasury payment), the 5-year holding rule for property and projects with the USD 250,000 payment to keep citizenship on earlier sale, and instalments over up to one year for the property and Treasury-payment routes with refund in EGP on default. No statistics. All recorded as terms.
What it supports
11 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (10)
- Non-refundable payment to the state treasuryapplicant (in addition to the project)USD 100,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- DonationapplicantUSD 250,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Property purchaseapplicantUSD 300,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Business investmentapplicantUSD 350,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Total investmentinvestment project route: project plus Treasury payment, as headlined by the pageUSD 450,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- DepositapplicantUSD 500,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Period for paying in instalmentsproperty (USD 300,000) and Treasury payment (USD 250,000) routes1 years (maximum)Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Holding period for the investmentinvestment project: liquidating, stopping or selling it (or the share) earlier requires the USD 250,000 payment to keep citizenship5 yearsDate not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Time the property must be heldproperty bought under the programme: selling it earlier requires the USD 250,000 payment to keep citizenship5 yearsDate not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Payment to keep citizenship after an early salenaturalised person who sells the property or the project (or share) within 5 years, to keep citizenshipUSD 250,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
About the document
What it covers Official programme website: the four current routes (property USD 300,000; project USD 350,000 + USD 100,000 to the Treasury, shown as 'USD 450,000 minimum'; USD 500,000 deposit for 3 years; USD 250,000 direct revenue) and the USD 250,000 payment required to keep citizenship if the property or project is sold within five years.
Notes Live page captured 2026-10-02 (www.ecu.gov.eg does not resolve; ecu.gov.eg does). No statistics on the site.
Source id egy-ecu-programmes-2026 · accessed 2 Oct 2026