Source document
خطوات الحصول على الجنسية المصرية (Steps)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
Programme website 'Steps' page (captured 2026-10-02, undated): five steps: application form and documents (passport copy, 6 photos, criminal records from origin and Egypt, travel record for the previous 5 years, medical certificate); non-refundable USD 10,000 fee with the Central Bank account details; completeness notice within 3 working days and initial decision within 3 to 6 months; 6 months' temporary residence after initial approval to complete the investment; final decree within at most 3 months. Fee and residence period recorded as terms, the three advertised times as observations (claim). The '6 photos' and '5 years' of travel records are document requirements, not recorded.
What it supports
5 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Numbers (3)
- Processing timeForm: Completeness check3 days2026-10-02 · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026ClaimEgypt · Citizenship through investment
- Processing timeForm: Initial decision3–6 months2026-10-02 · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026ClaimEgypt · Citizenship through investment
- Processing timeForm: Final decision3 months2026-10-02 · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026ClaimEgypt · Citizenship through investment
Rules and prices (2)
- Application feeper application (non-refundable)USD 10,000Date not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
- Provisional residence periodapplicant after the Prime Minister's initial approval, to complete the investment6 monthsDate not stated · Egypt Naturalisation Unit 2026Egypt · Citizenship through investment
About the document
What it covers Procedure: USD 10,000 non-refundable fee paid to a Cabinet account at the Central Bank; preliminary decision in 3-6 months after security vetting; 6-month temporary residence to complete the investment; final PM decision within 3 months.
Source id egy-ecu-steps-2026 · accessed 2 Oct 2026