Source document
Grenada: 2024 Article IV Consultation - Press Release; Staff Report; and Statement by the Executive Director for Grenada (IMF Country Report No. 25/39)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
IMF Country Report No. 25/39 (February 2025): 2024 Article IV consultation for Grenada, 97 pages. Programme content: Table 1 memo lines CBI inflows and government CBI revenue (percent of GDP) 2019-2029 (also repeated in Table 2); Table 3a (EC$m) and Table 3b (percent of GDP) lines 'Citizenship by Investment Program' (non-tax revenue), 'Bondholder CBI-related payments' and memo 'Government CBI revenue' 2019-2029; text: CBI revenue 10½% of GDP in 2023 (already recorded; repeated in the Executive Director's statement, PDF p. 95), Box 1 programme description (NTF US$235,000; real estate US$270,000 with five-year holding and US$50,000 government contribution, now recorded as terms; Russia/Belarus ban, regional MoA of March 2024 and IMA rebranding already recorded as events) and a scenario assumption (inflows 50% above/below baseline, an assumption, not recorded); policy advice to move all CBI revenue into the NTF; footnotes on bondholders' share of the previous year's CBI revenue, contingency fund transfers and escrow accumulation. All table lines now recorded for every year (two new indicators proposed for the bondholder payments). Not recorded because they are not CBI-only: capital account inflows of 9.5% (2023) and 15% (2024) of GDP 'largely due to the NTF component of CBI', government deposits of 22-23% of GDP, the 2024-25 external accounts text table. Box 1 charts (PDF p. 16) have no printed values. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
85 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
78 numbers1 programme4 rules2 events
Other documents give different figures in 51 cases involving this one. Both are kept.
Numbers (78)
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP7.5% of GDP2029 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP7.9% of GDP2028 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP8.3% of GDP2027 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP8.7% of GDP2026 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP11.1% of GDPIMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP31.2% of GDP2024 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP31.6% of GDP2023 · IMF 2025EstimateGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP10.8% of GDP2022 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP9.3% of GDP2021 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP9.0% of GDP2020 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP5.2% of GDP2019 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 148.1 million2029 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 133.6 million2029 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 148.1 million2028 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 133.6 million2028 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 148.1 million2027 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 133.6 million2027 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 147.9 million2026 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 131.1 million2026 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 185.5 millionIMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 231.3 millionIMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 555.8 million2024 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 451.3 million2024 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 457.3 million2023 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 381.6 million2023 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 135.4 million2022 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 73.1 million2022 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 120.3 million2021 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 32.3 million2021 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 101.5 million2020 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 17.3 million2020 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Nontax revenue lineXCD 96.1 million2019 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentCategory: Memo government cbi revenueXCD 8.0 million2019 · IMF 2025Final figureGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDPCategory: Memo government cbi revenue2.8% of GDP2029 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDPCategory: Nontax revenue line3.1% of GDP2029 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDPCategory: Memo government cbi revenue2.9% of GDP2028 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDPCategory: Nontax revenue line3.2% of GDP2028 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDPCategory: Memo government cbi revenue3.1% of GDP2027 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDPCategory: Nontax revenue line3.4% of GDP2027 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDPCategory: Memo government cbi revenue3.1% of GDP2026 · IMF 2025ForecastGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
Showing 40 of 78. See all 78 in the table
Rules and prices (4)
- Government contribution, approved project routenot statedUSD 50,000Since 1 Jul 2024 · IMF 2025Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationnot statedUSD 235,000Since 1 Jul 2024 · IMF 2025Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Property purchasenot statedUSD 270,000Since 1 Jul 2024 · IMF 2025Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Time the property must be heldminimum holding period for the pre-approved real estate investment5 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2025Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
About the document
What it covers Tables 1, 2, 3a, 3b: CBI inflows (% GDP) and Government CBI revenue (EC$ m, % GDP) 2019-2029; Box 1 on CBI programme; IMA rebrand; regional MoA.
Notes Contains two different EC$ series: a non-tax revenue line 'Citizenship by Investment Program' and a memo line 'Government CBI revenue' that are much lower for 2019-2022 (e.g. 96.1 vs 8.0 for 2019). The next vintage (CR 26/9) replaces the memo line with the higher series. Treat the 2019-2022 memo values with caution. Page numbers are PDF pages.
Source id grd-imf-art4-2024 · accessed 28 Sep 2026