Source document
Grenada: First Review Under the Extended Credit Facility Arrangement and Financing Assurances Review - Staff Report; Press Release (IMF Country Report No. 14/363)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
IMF first ECF review for Grenada (Dec 2014). Annex II on the new CBI programme: visa-free access table (event exists), fee schedule as of August 2014 (NTF and private-investment rows already recorded; the two 'tranche' rows added as terms), the rule that all budget fees are saved (25-100% of public-sector inflows; added as event), the NTF's monthly EC$2 million transfer for arrears (added as event), and a staff estimate that budget receipts could be 0.2-0.6% of GDP a year (added as a projection range). Fiscal tables have no separate CBI line. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
18 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
1 number1 programme12 rules4 events
Rules and prices (12)
- Donation, first instalmentnot statedUSD 75,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Total cost, first instalmentdonation first tranche: government fee plus NTF amount (Total column)USD 100,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donation, second instalmentnot statedUSD 125,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Total cost, second instalmentdonation second tranche: government fee plus NTF amount (Total column)USD 150,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationnot stated (fee schedule as of August 2014)USD 200,000Aug 2014 – May 2024 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Property purchasenot statedUSD 250,000Aug 2014 – 30 Jun 2024 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Total cost, including government feesdonation option: government fee plus NTF donation (Total column)USD 250,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Total cost, private investment optionprivate investment option: government fee plus minimum investment (Total column)USD 300,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Government fee, donation route, first instalmentnot stated (donation paid in a first tranche)USD 25,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Government fee, donation route, second instalmentnot stated (donation paid in a second tranche)USD 25,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Government fee, donation routenot statedUSD 50,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Government fee, property routenot stated (private investment option)USD 50,000Since Aug 2014 · IMF 2014Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
Timeline (4)
- NTF to pass first EC$2 million a month to the budget for arrearsDec 2014Rule changeGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- All CBI fees paid to the budget to be saved under the ECF programmeDec 2014Rule changeGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Grenada approves its first citizen under new programmeAug 2014ContextGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- IMF: Grenada passport gave UK but not US access2014Visa accessGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
About the document
What it covers Annex II 'The Citizenship by Investment Program' (PDF pp. 41-43): programme design, NTF, fee schedule as of August 2014, visa-free access table, first new citizen August 2014.
Notes imf.org blocks scripted downloads (HTTP 403); copy retrieved via a browser-like fetch. Page numbers are PDF pages.
Source id grd-imf-ecf1-2014 · accessed 28 Sep 2026