Source document
Comparative Regional Report on Citizenship Law: Anglophone Caribbean (RSCAS/GLOBALCIT-Comp 2020/03)
We keep a copy for checking but can’t share it here (its terms don’t allow it, or it isn’t published yet). Use the original or archived link.
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 10 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
GLOBALCIT comparative report on citizenship law in the Anglophone Caribbean (K. Belton, April 2020, 40 pp.). In scope: section 3.2.2 'Investor citizenship' and Table 8 (minimum amounts for Antigua, Dominica, Grenada, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia; age 18; agents; parent age limits; Grenada's permanent-residence step), dependent children up to 26 if in school (stated for CBI countries in general, not recorded per programme), Table 10-11 loss rules (Antigua 35 days in 5 years; loss when CBI conditions no longer met in Dominica, Grenada, St Kitts), footnote on Belize ending its programme in 2002, St Vincent's discretionary 'economic growth' registration and CBI debate, post-hurricane price cuts in Antigua, Grenada and St Kitts (undated, citing NBC 2018; not recorded as an event because no date is given). Counts of programmes worldwide (13; region 38%, citing the FT CBI Index) have no indicator. The rest (ius soli, descent, naturalisation, registration of relatives, refugees, statelessness, gender bias, dual citizenship) is general citizenship law, out of scope; those pages were checked by keyword search for investment, CBI, economic citizenship and passport rather than read line by line.
What it supports
24 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (22)
- Donationmain applicant, National Development Fund675,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Property purchasemain applicant, approved real estate1,080,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Business investmentmain applicant, approved business4,000,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum agemain applicant18 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Required physical presencecitizen by investment, within the five years after registration (otherwise citizenship may be lost)35 daysDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum age of a dependent parent or grandparentparent or grandparent of the main applicant (living with and fully dependent on the applicant)65 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationsingle applicant100,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationapplicant and spouse175,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Property purchaseapplicant, approved project200,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum agemain applicant18 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum age of a dependent parent or grandparentparent or grandparent of the main applicant (living with and fully dependent on the applicant)65 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationsingle applicant, National Transformation Fund150,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationapplicant and spouse, National Transformation Fund200,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Time holding permanent residence before applyingmain applicant: permanent residence held before applying for citizenship (as the report describes it)12 monthsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum agemain applicant18 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum age of a dependent parent or grandparentparent or grandparent of the main applicant or spouse55 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationmain applicant, Sustainable Growth Fund165,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020St Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum agemain applicant18 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020St Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationmain applicant, National Economic Fund (rises with dependants)100,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Property purchasemain applicant300,000 (currency not stated)Date not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum agemain applicant18 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum age of a dependent parent or grandparentparent or grandparent of the main applicant (living with and fully dependent on the applicant)65 yearsDate not stated · GLOBALCIT 2020St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
About the document
What it covers States that Belize ended its CBI programme in 2002 and that the Nationality Act still refers to 'economic citizens'
Notes Academic report; read from the Wayback copy (direct link returned 403). Not stored (not an official document).
Source id intl-globalcit-caribbean-2020 · accessed 10 Oct 2026