Source document
2025 International Narcotics Control Strategy Report, Volume II: Money Laundering
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
INCSR 2025 Vol. II (money laundering): comparative AML table (no CBI column) and country reports. In scope: Antigua and Barbuda (32 CBI agents as of 2023; six excluded nationalities; Russia/Belarus suspended Feb 2022; March 2024 arrangement with US$200,000 minimum), Dominica (CBI 30 per cent of GDP; 68 citizenships revoked in 2024; due diligence via agents and CBI unit), St Kitts and Nevis (real estate or infrastructure routes, no amounts; FinCEN 2014 advisory restated), Saint Lucia (US$100,000 NEF donation, US$3.5m enterprise, joined MoA June 2024), Cyprus (CBI ended 2020, investigations ongoing), El Salvador (crypto citizenship Dec 2023, up to 1,000 per year, US$999,001), Peru (investor residence US$127,000), Nicaragua (expedited citizenship for investors). Extracted 3 numbers, 10 rules, 3 events. Not recorded as new events: the March 2024 MoA, Saint Lucia joining June 2024, the FinCEN 2014 advisory and the Cyprus 2020 closure, all already in events from primary sources. Out of scope: statements that Afghanistan, Barbados, Guyana, Trinidad and Tobago and Vietnam have no economic citizenship programme (no programmes in the data; Vietnam's investor visa is residence, not citizenship), Indonesia sentence on FTZs, Nevis company-registry counts.
What it supports
16 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Citizenship by investment
Numbers (3)
- Licensed programme agents32 agents2023 · US State Dept INL 2025Reported by othersAntigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI inflows as a share of GDP30% of GDP2025-03 · US State Dept INL 2025Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Program citizenships revoked68 persons2024 · US State Dept INL 2025Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
Rules and prices (9)
- Minimum investment for any optionminimum investment under the March 2024 regional arrangementUSD 200,000Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum investment for any optionminimum investment under the March 2024 regional arrangementUSD 200,000Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donation"investment" in bitcoin or tether (Freedom Visa), per applicantUSD 999,001Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025El Salvador · Naturalisation and permanent residence for investors and donors in government programmes (Ley Especial de Migración y de Extranjería arts. 156(5) and 152(13); 'Freedom Visa')
- Maximum approvals per yearhigh-net-worth individuals per year1,000 personsDate not stated · US State Dept INL 2025El Salvador · Naturalisation and permanent residence for investors and donors in government programmes (Ley Especial de Migración y de Extranjería arts. 156(5) and 152(13); 'Freedom Visa')
- Minimum investment for any optionminimum investment under the March 2024 regional arrangementUSD 200,000Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum investment for any optionminimum investment under the March 2024 regional arrangementUSD 200,000Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025St Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationdonation to the National Economic Fund (applicant not specified)USD 100,000Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Minimum investment for any optionminimum investment under the regional arrangement (Saint Lucia joined June 2024)USD 200,000Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Enterprise project investmentinvestment in an approved enterprise projectUSD 3,500,000Date not stated · US State Dept INL 2025St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
Timeline (2)
- US INCSR 2025: Antigua and Barbuda CBI excludes six nationalities and has suspended Russia and BelarusMar 2025ContextAntigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- US INCSR 2025: investigations into the terminated Cyprus programme ongoingMar 2025ContextCyprus · Citizenship by investment programme
About the document
What it covers INCSR 2025 Vol. II (305 pp.): comparative table and country reports on money laundering, mostly about 2024. Short passages on citizenship-by-investment programmes in Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, St Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Cyprus, El Salvador, Peru and Nicaragua.
Notes Figures about programmes are the State Department relaying other bodies (status reported). "quot; in a US federal document is read as US dollars. The 2025 edition has no offshore-centre table with a "sells economic citizenship" column (unlike the 2002-2003 editions).
Source id intl-usdos-incsr-2025 · accessed 11 Oct 2026