Source document
국민권익위, 부패·공익신고자에게 보상·포상금 367억 원 지급
Has everything in it been taken?
PartialReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Some of what it contains has knowingly not been taken yet.
What is left
The release says it has 4 pages including 2 attached pages (붙임 2쪽); the stored HTML page carries only the body text. The attachment pages are only in the.hwp file, which is not stored: download the.hwp attachment and extract its tables if they hold figures.
What the document holds
ACRC press release of 11 Nov 2021 (HTML page): cumulative rewards and awards since 2002 (KRW 36.7 billion) and revenue recovered (KRW 423.8 billion), and the record KRW 1.106 billion reward case (all already in the data); reward rules as of Nov 2021 (cap KRW 3 billion; corruption 4-30%, public interest 4-20%; award cap KRW 200 million) and the record KRW 200 million award (engine-defect report), added; grounds for rewards vs awards (a list, no numbers); relief and protection available. Not recorded: the USD 24 million US award to the same person (a US programme) and the 330,000 recalled cars (not money). Korean amounts: 억 = 100,000,000 and 만 = 10,000. A figure printed with 억 only is recorded in 억 (scale 'hundred million', e.g. 1.6억 = 1.6); one printed with 억 plus 천만/만 (e.g. 2억8천여만) is recorded in units of 만 원 (scale 'ten thousand': 2억8천만 = 28000), as earlier Korean rows do.
What it supports
10 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Numbers (2)
- Awards paid (amount)Item: Rewards and awardsKRW 367 hundred million2002-01/2021-10 · Korea ACRC 2021Final figureSouth Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
- Money collected thanks to whistleblowersKRW 4,238 hundred million2002-01/2021-10 · Korea ACRC 2021Final figureSouth Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
Cases and awards (2)
- Largest monetary award to date (the cap of KRW 200 million): a whistleblower who reported a carmaker's alleged concealment of an engine defect; about 330,000 cars were recalled.KRW 200,000,000AwardedSouth Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
- Corruption reward for reporting supply-contract fraud at a public enterprise (inflated cost data); record at the time. About KRW 26.3 billion was recovered.KRW 1,106,000,0002015 · Money collected KRW 26,300,000,000AwardedSouth Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
Reward rules (6)
- Maximum awardrewards (보상금), corruption and public-interest reports, as stated in Nov 2021KRW 3,000,000,000Date not stated · Korea ACRC 2021South Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
- Maximum awardmonetary awards (포상금) where there is no recovery but the public interest gains, as stated in Nov 2021KRW 200,000,000Date not stated · Korea ACRC 2021South Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
- Maximum award sharerewards for corruption reports (ACRC reporters only), as stated in Nov 202130%Date not stated · Korea ACRC 2021South Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
- Maximum award sharerewards for public-interest reports (internal whistleblowers only), as stated in Nov 202120%Date not stated · Korea ACRC 2021South Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
- Minimum award sharerewards for corruption reports (ACRC reporters only), as stated in Nov 20214%Date not stated · Korea ACRC 2021South Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
- Minimum award sharerewards for public-interest reports (internal whistleblowers only), as stated in Nov 20214%Date not stated · Korea ACRC 2021South Korea · ACRC rewards for corruption, public-interest and public-funds fraud reports
About the document
What it covers Cumulative rewards and awards 2002-Oct 2021 and recovered revenue; record reward and award; rates and caps.
Notes ACRC press release (보도자료). Raw copy is the press-release web page; quotes are taken from the attached .hwp original (same text).
Source id kor-acrc-pr-2021-11-11 · accessed 5 Oct 2026