Source document
St. Lucia: 2017 Article IV Consultation - Press Release and Staff Report (IMF Country Report No. 17/76)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
IMF 2017 Article IV staff report on St. Lucia (75 pp.). CIP content: Box 3 (p. 18) on the programme's first year (6 real estate approvals, 14 donation applications for US$1.4 million, 5 bond approvals for US$2.7 million), the 2016/17 rule changes (donation cut from US$200,000 to US$100,000, US$50,000 bond admin fee, 500 cap and US$3 million affidavit removed, US$300,000 real estate and US$1 million enterprise minimums) and the authorities' 2017/18 expectations (US$9 million donations, 80% to government, 36 real estate applications); Table 2a/2b (pp. 32-33) CIP revenue line 2013-2022 in EC$ million and % of GDP; paras 18 and 37 (risks, sovereign wealth fund plan, no numbers). The 80% transfer rule is already in events from the 2017 regulations and is not added again; the rule changes of January 2017 are already events. Rest of the report (macro, banking, debt sustainability) is out of scope. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
36 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Other documents give different figures in 16 cases involving this one. Both are kept.
Numbers (29)
- Applications approvedRoute: Real estate6 applications2016 · IMF 2017Reported by othersSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Applications approvedRoute: Donation14 applications2016 · IMF 2017Reported by othersSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Applications approvedRoute: Bonds5 applications2016 · IMF 2017Reported by othersSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Applications receivedRoute: Real estate36 applicationsFY2017/18 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI contributions collectedUSD 9 millionFY2017/18 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI contributions collectedUSD 1.4 million2016 · IMF 2017Reported by othersSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI government bond purchasesRoute: BondsUSD 2.7 million2016 · IMF 2017Reported by othersSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 10.7 millionFY2022/23 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 10.5 millionFY2021/22 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 10.1 millionFY2020/21 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 9.7 millionFY2019/20 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 10.0 millionFY2018/19 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 16.0 millionFY2017/18 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 3.6 millionFY2016/17 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 16.0 millionFY2016/17 · IMF 2017Budget targetSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 0.0 millionFY2015/16 · IMF 2017Final figureSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 0.0 millionFY2014/15 · IMF 2017Final figureSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to governmentXCD 0.0 millionFY2013/14 · IMF 2017Final figureSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.2% of GDPFY2022/23 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.2% of GDPFY2021/22 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.2% of GDPFY2020/21 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.2% of GDPFY2019/20 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.3% of GDPFY2018/19 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.4% of GDPFY2017/18 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.1% of GDPFY2016/17 · IMF 2017ForecastSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.4% of GDPFY2016/17 · IMF 2017Budget targetSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.0% of GDPFY2015/16 · IMF 2017Final figureSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.0% of GDPFY2014/15 · IMF 2017Final figureSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.0% of GDPFY2013/14 · IMF 2017Final figureSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
Rules and prices (7)
- Donationsingle applicant (after the 2016/17 changes)USD 100,000Date not stated · IMF 2017St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationsingle applicant (before the 2016/17 changes)USD 200,000Date not stated · IMF 2017St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Property purchaseapplicant (as described by the IMF, March 2017)USD 300,000Date not stated · IMF 2017St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Enterprise project investmententerprise project, starting amount as described by the IMFUSD 1,000,000Date not stated · IMF 2017St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Administration fee, bond optionbond optionUSD 50,000Date not stated · IMF 2017St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Maximum approvals per yearcitizenships per year (cap removed by the 2016/17 changes)500 applicationsDate not stated · IMF 2017St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Net worth requiredapplicant affidavit of financial resources (removed by the 2016/17 changes)USD 3,000,000Date not stated · IMF 2017St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
About the document
What it covers Table 2a/2b central government operations FY2013-FY2022 incl. 'o.w. Citizen by Investment Program (CIP)'.
Notes Downloaded via a browser because imf.org blocks non-browser clients; the PDF could not be saved to raw/ (download blocked). SHA-256 of the PDF bytes as served: 637b6564f19c4b31e4f8c941846be8d942a59f03c1339c52efce408c108372d3. Text was read from the PDF with pdf.js; image-only tables were rendered and read visually. Stored copy downloaded through a web browser on 2026-09-28 (the site blocks scripted downloads).
Source id lca-imf-art4-2017 · accessed 28 Sep 2026