Source document
Republic of Nauru: 2025 Article IV Consultation - Press Release; Staff Report; and Statement by the Alternate Executive Director (IMF Country Report No. 25/275)
Has everything in it been taken?
Not extractableReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything readable has been taken; what is left cannot be read as data (for example charts without printed values, or missing pages). We never estimate values from a picture.
What is left
Annex VI Figure 2 (PDF p. 55), 'Fiscal Revenues from Economic Citizenship Programs across Selected Countries (Percent of GDP)', is a bar chart without printed values (first-year, peak and latest revenue for ATG, DMA, GRD, KNA, LCA, VUT and Nauru); values could only be estimated from bar heights.
What the document holds
IMF Country Report 25/275 (Nauru 2025 Article IV, 81 pp.). Programme content: press release and staff appraisal on AML/CFT risks and prudent revenue projections; Annex VI (pp. 54-58): programme description (minimum US$105,000, visa-free/on-arrival access to 90 countries, 3-4 months), authorities' expectation of US$5.7 million from over 60 applications in the first year and aspiration of about 20 percent of revenue (over US$43 million), FY2025 actual AU$0.24 million (<0.1% of GDP); Annex Table 1 (inception year, minimum investment, processing time for 7 programmes); Annex Figure 1 (visa-free destinations); Vanuatu inflows 14% of GDP in 2020 to about 3% now. This pass added the general 'typically only reach 2-4 percent of GDP over the medium term' statement and the two Table 1 inception years that differ from other stored sources (Grenada 2014, Nauru 2025) as launch accounts; the other five inception years (KNA 1984, DMA 1993, ATG 2013, LCA 2015, VUT 2017) agree with launch events already in the data and were not duplicated. The macro-fiscal tables have no citizenship line; the rest of the report is out of scope.
What it supports
30 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
19 numbers1 programme7 rules3 events
Other documents give different figures in 1 case involving this one. Both are kept.
Numbers (19)
- Processing time3–4 monthsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersAntigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Visa-free destinations153 destinationsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersAntigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Processing time3 monthsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Visa-free destinations144 destinationsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersDominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Processing time4–6 monthsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Visa-free destinations147 destinationsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Applications receivedLimit: 60 applicationsfirst year of the programme · IMF 2025ForecastNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- CBI revenue to governmentLimit: USD 43 milliontarget · IMF 2025ForecastNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- CBI revenue to governmentAUD 0.24 millionFY2024/25 · IMF 2025Early figureNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- CBI revenue to governmentUSD 5.7 millionfirst year of the programme · IMF 2025ForecastNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0–0.1% of GDPFY2024/25 · IMF 2025Early figureNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- CBI share of government revenue20%target · IMF 2025ForecastNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- Processing time3–4 monthsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- Visa-free destinations90 destinationsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- Processing time3–6 monthsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersSt Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- Visa-free destinations157 destinationsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersSt Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- Processing time3 monthsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Visa-free destinations148 destinationsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersSt Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Processing time1–2 monthsto 2025-09 · IMF 2025Reported by othersVanuatu · Development Support Program
Rules and prices (7)
- Investmentminimum investment as listed by the IMFUSD 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2025Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment as listed by the IMFUSD 100,000Date not stated · IMF 2025Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment as listed by the IMFUSD 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2025Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Donationminimum contribution (varies by household size), as described by the IMFUSD 105,000Date not stated · IMF 2025Nauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- Investmentminimum investment as listed by the IMFUSD 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2025St Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment as listed by the IMFUSD 100,000Date not stated · IMF 2025St Lucia · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment as listed by the IMFUSD 130,000Date not stated · IMF 2025Vanuatu · Development Support Program
Timeline (3)
- IMF finds low take-up of Nauru's scheme22 Sep 2025ContextNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- Nauru citizenship programme inception year 2025 (IMF table)2025LaunchNauru · Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship
- Grenada citizenship programme inception year 2014 (IMF table)2014LaunchGrenada · Citizenship by investment programme
4 more rows from this document are in the source data but not on this site: numbers we would have had to work out ourselves, figures a later correction replaced, or programmes outside these datasets.
About the document
What it covers Annex VI on the programme: actual FY2025 revenue, authorities' first-year revenue expectation, AML/CFT risks and recommendations; authorities cite low take-up.
Notes Direct curl download blocked (HTTP 403); retrieved through a browser session from the URL given. Nauru fiscal year is July-June (FY2025 = Jul 2024-Jun 2025).
Source id nru-imf-art4-2025 · accessed 2 Oct 2026