Source document
CFTC Whistleblower Award Determination No. 24-WB-02 (public version)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
CFTC Order Determining Whistleblower Award Claims 24-WB-02 (public version, 4 pp., 4 Jan 2024): award of 20% of sanctions collected to Claimant 1, whose complaint opened the investigation but who gave limited further help (already recorded); denial of Claimant 2. Sanctions ordered, amounts collected, payment amounts, dates and the defendant are redacted; the order does not say whether either claimant was an insider. General text on how award percentages are set (10-30% framework, Rule 165.9) restates rules already in the data. Added: the Claimant 2 denial as its own case row. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
5 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Cases and awards (2)
- Second claimant on the same covered action denied: he/she did not file a tip or volunteer information, only answering staff questions, and did not significantly contribute to the case.4 Jan 2024DeniedUnited States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Award to one claimant whose tip opened the case but who gave limited further help; a second claimant denied.4 Jan 2024AwardedUnited States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
Reward rules (3)
- Award is discretionarywhether an award must be paid to an eligible whistleblower0Date not stated · CFTC 2024United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Maximum award sharemonetary sanctions collected30%Date not stated · CFTC 2024United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum award sharemonetary sanctions collected10%Date not stated · CFTC 2024United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers Award to Claimant 1, denial of Claimant 2
Source id usa-cftc-wb-order-24-wb-02-2024 · accessed 5 Oct 2026