Source document
Press Release Number 7254-15: CFTC to Issue Whistleblower Award of Approximately $290,000
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
CFTC press release 7254-15 (29 Sep 2015): second award, "approximately $290,000" (case already recorded, c-97862e04cf); back-reference to the first award of $240,000 on 20 May 2014 (already recorded from its own order and release, not added again); programme basics (threshold over $1 million, 10-30%, awards paid from the Customer Protection Fund financed by sanctions); official quotes (tips growing, no figures). Added threshold and percentage rules as restated. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Cases and awards (1)
Reward rules (3)
- Maximum award sharemonetary sanctions collected30%Date not stated · CFTC 2015United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum award sharemonetary sanctions collected10%Date not stated · CFTC 2015United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum sanctions or amount collected to qualifymonetary sanctions in the action the information leads toUSD 1,000,000Date not stated · CFTC 2015United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers CFTC whistleblower award announcement: award amount as rounded by the CFTC, number of whistleblowers
Notes Downloaded directly from cftc.gov. The CFTC does not name the enforcement action or give the exact amount.
Source id usa-cftc-wb-pr-7254-15 · accessed 5 Oct 2026