Source document
Press Release Number 7351-16: CFTC Announces Whistleblower Award of More Than $10 Million
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
CFTC press release 7351-16 (4 Apr 2016): award of "more than $10 million" (order 16-WB-06; case already recorded, c-b18441e896), largest to date and the third award; confidentiality, programme rules (threshold $1,000,000, related actions, 10-30%, Customer Protection Fund, anti-retaliation); back-reference to the Sept 2015 award of about $290,000 (not added again). Added threshold and percentage rules as restated. Ordinal "third award" not turned into a count. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Cases and awards (1)
Reward rules (3)
- Maximum award sharemonetary sanctions collected30%Date not stated · CFTC 2016United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum award sharemonetary sanctions collected10%Date not stated · CFTC 2016United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum sanctions or amount collected to qualifymonetary sanctions in the action the information leads toUSD 1,000,000Date not stated · CFTC 2016United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers CFTC whistleblower award announcement: award amount as rounded by the CFTC, number of whistleblowers
Notes Downloaded directly from cftc.gov. The CFTC does not name the enforcement action or give the exact amount.
Source id usa-cftc-wb-pr-7351-16 · accessed 5 Oct 2026