Source document
Press Release Number 7411-16: CFTC Announces Fourth Whistleblower Award
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
CFTC press release 7411-16 (26 Jul 2016): fourth award, "approximately $50,000" (order 16-WB-08; case already recorded, c-20facbf469), third award in 10 months; the award "represents between 10 percent and 30 percent of the monetary sanctions collected to date" (a range, not a stated percentage, so award_pct left empty); programme rules; back-reference to the April 2016 award of more than $10 million (not added again). Added threshold and percentage rules as restated. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Cases and awards (1)
Reward rules (3)
- Maximum award sharemonetary sanctions collected30%Date not stated · CFTC 2016United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum award sharemonetary sanctions collected10%Date not stated · CFTC 2016United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum sanctions or amount collected to qualifymonetary sanctions in the action the information leads toUSD 1,000,000Date not stated · CFTC 2016United States · CFTC Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers CFTC whistleblower award announcement: award amount as rounded by the CFTC, number of whistleblowers
Notes Downloaded directly from cftc.gov. The CFTC does not name the enforcement action or give the exact amount.
Source id usa-cftc-wb-pr-7411-16 · accessed 5 Oct 2026