Source document
Antitrust Division and U.S. Postal Service Make First-Ever Whistleblower Payment: $1M Awarded for Reporting Antitrust Crime (press release 26-71)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
DOJ press release 26-71 (29 Jan 2026): first Antitrust Division/USPS whistleblower reward, $1 million, for information leading to EBLOCK Corporation's deferred prosecution agreement and $3.28 million criminal fine (bid rigging and shill bidding on used-vehicle auctions, Nov 2020 - Feb 2022; "$16 million scheme" per a DOJ official); paid six months after the programme started; programme rules (at least $1 million; 15-30%). Case and event already recorded; added the threshold and percentage rules as restated here. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
6 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
1 case1 programme3 rules1 event
Cases and awards (1)
Programmes (1)
Reward rules (3)
- Maximum award sharemoney collected30%Date not stated · US Justice Dept 2026United States · Antitrust Division Whistleblower Rewards Program
- Minimum award sharemoney collected15%Date not stated · US Justice Dept 2026United States · Antitrust Division Whistleblower Rewards Program
- Minimum sanctions or amount collected to qualifycriminal fines or other recoveriesUSD 1,000,000Date not stated · US Justice Dept 2026United States · Antitrust Division Whistleblower Rewards Program
About the document
What it covers First antitrust whistleblower award: $1 million; EBLOCK Corporation DPA with $3.28 million fine.
Source id usa-doj-atr-pr-first-wb-award-2026 · accessed 3 Oct 2026