Source document
FinCEN Proposes Rule to Pay Whistleblowers (press release)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
FinCEN press release of 30 Mar 2026 announcing the whistleblower NPRM: what it proposes (tip and award-application procedures, eligibility, awards of 10-30% of collected penalties, protections), that the programme already accepts tips and has a new tip portal, 60-day comment period; quote from the Treasury Secretary. Already in the data: event for the NPRM submission. Added: the proposed 10% and 30% award range. No statistics.
What it supports
3 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Reward rules (2)
- Maximum award shareproposed rule only (NPRM): of collected monetary penalties30%Date not stated · FinCEN 2026United States · FinCEN Whistleblower Program
- Minimum award shareproposed rule only (NPRM): of collected monetary penalties10%Date not stated · FinCEN 2026United States · FinCEN Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers Announcement of the NPRM; proposed 10-30 percent awards; programme currently accepting tips; new portal.
Source id usa-fincen-pr-nprm-2026 · accessed 3 Oct 2026