Source document
Whistleblower Program (web page)
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 8 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
NHTSA Whistleblower Program web page (2026): short description, a table of award decisions with one entry (5 Nov 2021, $24,300,000, 30%, Hyundai/Kia Theta II), FAQs on eligibility, submission, confidentiality, award size (10-30% of collected sanctions over $1,000,000) and OSHA retaliation complaints. No counts of submissions or awards beyond the one listed decision.
What it supports
5 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Cases and awards (1)
Programmes (1)
Reward rules (3)
- Maximum award sharecollected monetary sanctions over $1,000,00030%Date not stated · NHTSA 2026United States · NHTSA Whistleblower Program
- Minimum award sharecollected monetary sanctions over $1,000,00010%Date not stated · NHTSA 2026United States · NHTSA Whistleblower Program
- Minimum sanctions or amount collected to qualifycollected monetary sanctionsUSD 1,000,000Date not stated · NHTSA 2026United States · NHTSA Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers Award-decision table (one decision, 11/5/2021, $24,300,000 (30%)); FAQ on 10-30 percent range.
Notes nhtsa.gov blocks automated requests (403); stored copy is the Wayback Machine capture of 19 Sep 2026. The FAQ text still says there is no required form, which predates the 2025 rule, so parts of the page may be stale.
Source id usa-nhtsa-wb-page-2026 · accessed 3 Oct 2026