Source document
Order Determining Whistleblower Award Claim(s), Exchange Act Release No. 100392
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
SEC Order Determining Whistleblower Award Claim, Release No. 100392 (21 Jun 2024, File No. 2024-27, 6 pp.): joint award of "approximately $200,000" (redacted percentage) on the SEC covered action and related actions by another agency to two claimants (an attorney and an officer, eligible under the substantial-injury exception) who had reported internally (already recorded, c-c0b155984c); the Commission refused to compute the award on a larger amount or exceed the 30% statutory cap. Restates the 10-30% statutory range (already in program_rules). Sanctions and amounts collected redacted. No separate claimant denied. Suggested correction to the existing note. Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Cases and awards (1)
Reward rules (3)
- Maximum award shareof monetary sanctions the Commission and other authorities collect, all whistleblowers in total30%Date not stated · SEC 2024United States · SEC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum award shareof monetary sanctions the Commission and other authorities collect, all whistleblowers in total10%Date not stated · SEC 2024United States · SEC Whistleblower Program
- Minimum sanctions or amount collected to qualifymonetary sanctions in the Commission action (must total more than)USD 1,000,000Date not stated · SEC 2024United States · SEC Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers SEC whistleblower award order (redacted public version): award amount and/or percentage, claimants, related actions
Notes sec.gov blocks scripted downloads; stored copy is the Wayback Machine capture of the PDF fetched with the id_ form (original bytes). Listed on the SEC "Final Orders of the Commission" page.
Source id usa-sec-wb-order-34-100392 · accessed 5 Oct 2026