Source document
Order Determining Whistleblower Award Claim(s), Exchange Act Release No. 102433
Has everything in it been taken?
CompleteReviewed 9 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything in it that belongs in the tables has been taken.
What the document holds
SEC Order Determining Whistleblower Award Claim, Release No. 102433 (18 Feb 2025, File No. 2025-18, 3 pp.): joint award to two officers, current payment "almost $1,000,000" (already recorded); culpability and two-year reporting delay reduce the award; 120-day internal-reporting exception; no denials. Nothing new as a row; suggested note correction (insider and culpable). Rules restated from other sources are now recorded from this document too (decision 8).
What it supports
3 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Cases and awards (1)
Reward rules (2)
- Amount covered by the presumption of the maximum awardpresumption of the statutory maximum award where the 30% maximum across covered and related actions is $5 million or lessUSD 5,000,000Date not stated · SEC 2025United States · SEC Whistleblower Program
- Time limit to file a claimpersons with compliance or internal audit duties: minimum wait after reporting internally before their information can count as original120 daysDate not stated · SEC 2025United States · SEC Whistleblower Program
About the document
What it covers SEC whistleblower award order (redacted public version): award amount and/or percentage, claimants, related actions
Notes sec.gov blocks scripted downloads; stored copy is the Wayback Machine capture of the PDF fetched with the id_ form (original bytes). Listed on the SEC "Final Orders of the Commission" page.
Source id usa-sec-wb-order-34-102433 · accessed 5 Oct 2026