Source document
Vanuatu: 2015 Article IV Consultation and Request for Disbursement under the Rapid Credit Facility and Purchase under the Rapid Financing Instrument (IMF Country Report No. 15/149)
Has everything in it been taken?
Not extractableReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything readable has been taken; what is left cannot be read as data (for example charts without printed values, or missing pages). We never estimate values from a picture.
What is left
Figure 1 (PDF p. 45, government revenue generated by the HKPR programme 2011-2014, percent of GDP) is a bar chart with no printed values; values could only be estimated from bar heights.
What the document holds
IMF 2015 Article IV and RCF/RFI request (post-Cyclone Pam): HKPR and CIIP revenue (percent of GDP), 1990s passport sales (300 passports, 1.5% of GDP), HKPR about 1,500 investors and close to 2.5% of GDP since 2011, HKPR suspension and its 1.1% of GDP shortfall, Appendix III on economic citizenship (Table 1 of 24 programmes with minimum investment, residency and qualifying periods; HKPR and CIIP terms; St Kitts 13% of GDP in 2013). This pass added the CIIP 7-year holding period and its 25/25/50 percent allocation (bank deposits, government bonds, real investment) and the HKPR visa's 10-year validity as rules. Out of scope: macro-fiscal and cyclone figures, EU budget support.
What it supports
70 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Citizenship by investment
4 numbers2 programmes15 rules1 event
Numbers (4)
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP13% of GDP2013 · IMF 2015Reported by othersSt Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- CBI passports issued300 passports1996-1997 · IMF 2015Reported by othersVanuatu · 1990s passport sales
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP1.5% of GDP1996-1997 · IMF 2015Reported by othersVanuatu · 1990s passport sales
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP0.2% of GDP2014 · IMF 2015Final figureVanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
Programmes (2)
Rules and prices (15)
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFUSD 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF5 days within a 5-year periodDate not stated · IMF 2015Antigua and Barbuda · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 2,500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Cyprus · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFUSD 100,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Dominica · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFUSD 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Grenada · Citizenship by investment programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 1,150,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Malta · Individual Investor Programme
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF6 monthsDate not stated · IMF 2015Malta · Individual Investor Programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFUSD 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2015St Kitts and Nevis · Citizenship by investment programme
- InvestmentinvestorUSD 260,000Since 2014 · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
- Government feeinvestorUSD 40,000Since 2014 · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
- Holding period for the investmentinvestor (investment returned after 7 years)7 yearsSince 2014 · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF10 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
- Share of investment placed in bank depositsshare of the CIIP investment placed in deposits at the National Bank of Vanuatu25%Since 2014 · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
- Share of investment placed in government bondsshare of the CIIP investment placed in Vanuatu long-term government bonds25%Since 2014 · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
- Share of investment placed in real investmentshare of the CIIP investment placed in real investment on Vanuatu's islands50%Since 2014 · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Capital Investment Immigration Plan
Residence by investment
3 numbers2 programmes41 rules2 events
Numbers (3)
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP1.1% of GDPIMF 2015Budget targetVanuatu · Hong Kong Permanent Residency visa
- CBI revenue to government as a share of GDP2.5% of GDP2011-2015 · IMF 2015Final figureVanuatu · Hong Kong Permanent Residency visa
- Main applicants approved1,500 persons2011-2015 · IMF 2015Reported by othersVanuatu · Hong Kong Permanent Residency visa
Programmes (2)
Rules and prices (41)
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFAUD 5,000,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Australia · Significant Investor visa
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF5 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Australia · Significant Investor visa
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF40 days per yearDate not stated · IMF 2015Australia · Significant Investor visa
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Bulgaria · Permanent residence for investors
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF5 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Bulgaria · Permanent residence for investors
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFCAD 800,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Canada · Federal Immigrant Investor Program
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF3 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Canada · Federal Immigrant Investor Program
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF730 days within a 5-year periodDate not stated · IMF 2015Canada · Federal Immigrant Investor Program
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFCAD 800,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Canada · Quebec Investor Program
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF3 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Canada · Quebec Investor Program
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF730 days within a 5-year periodDate not stated · IMF 2015Canada · Quebec Investor Program
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 10,000,000Date not stated · IMF 2015France · Residence card for an exceptional economic contribution
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Greece · Golden visa
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF7 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Greece · Golden visa
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 250,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Hungary · Residency bond programme
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF8 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Hungary · Residency bond programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Ireland · Immigrant Investor Programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 35,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Latvia · Investor residence permits
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF10 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Latvia · Investor residence permits
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFNZD 1,500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015New Zealand · Investor 2 visa
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF5 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015New Zealand · Investor 2 visa
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF146 days per yearDate not stated · IMF 2015New Zealand · Investor 2 visa
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Portugal · Golden visa
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF6 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Portugal · Golden visa
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF7 days per yearDate not stated · IMF 2015Portugal · Golden visa
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFSGD 2,500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Singapore · Global Investor Programme
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF2 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Singapore · Global Investor Programme
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFEUR 500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015Spain · Golden visa
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF10 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Spain · Golden visa
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMF250,000 CHF per yearDate not stated · IMF 2015Switzerland · Lump-sum taxation
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF12 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Switzerland · Lump-sum taxation
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFGBP 1,000,000Date not stated · IMF 2015United Kingdom · Tier 1 (Investor) visa
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF6 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015United Kingdom · Tier 1 (Investor) visa
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF185 days per yearDate not stated · IMF 2015United Kingdom · Tier 1 (Investor) visa
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFUSD 500,000Date not stated · IMF 2015United States · Investor visa (EB-5)
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF7 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015United States · Investor visa (EB-5)
- Required physical presenceminimum residency requirement as listed by the IMF180 days per yearDate not stated · IMF 2015United States · Investor visa (EB-5)
- Investmentminimum investment (main investor) as listed by the IMFUSD 2,800Date not stated · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Hong Kong Permanent Residency visa
- Investmentinvestor (permanent residency visa, valid 10 years)VUV 300,000Since Sep 2011 · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Hong Kong Permanent Residency visa
- Qualifying period for citizenshipqualifying period for citizenship as listed by the IMF10 yearsDate not stated · IMF 2015Vanuatu · Hong Kong Permanent Residency visa
Showing 40 of 41. See all 41 in the table
2 more rows from this document are in the source data but not on this site: numbers we would have had to work out ourselves, figures a later correction replaced, or programmes outside these datasets.
About the document
What it covers Appendix III "Economic Citizenship Programs in Vanuatu and around the World": 1990s passport sales, the Hong Kong Permanent Residency (HKPR) visa programme 2011-2015 and the CIIP (terms, revenue in percent of GDP).
Notes Copy hosted by Vanuatu's Ministry of Finance (doft.gov.vu); also published by the IMF as https://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/scr/2015/cr15149.pdf. IMF text uses "quot; in places without naming the currency.
Source id vut-imf-art4-2015 · accessed 2 Oct 2026