Source document
Vanuatu: 2023 Article IV Consultation-Press Release; Staff Report; and Statement by the Executive Director for Vanuatu (IMF Country Report No. 23/115)
Has everything in it been taken?
Not extractableReviewed 11 Oct 2026
Reviewed. Everything readable has been taken; what is left cannot be read as data (for example charts without printed values, or missing pages). We never estimate values from a picture.
What is left
Annex VI Figures 1 and 2 (PDF p. 60: government revenue by source 2015-2020, and ECP revenue in percent of GDP 2010-2028) are charts without printed values; years before 2019 cannot be quoted.
What the document holds
IMF 2023 Article IV staff report. In scope: ECP revenue in Table 2 (2019-2028, millions of vatu and percent of GDP), down 27% y/y in 2022, ECP 33% of total revenue in 2020 (RAM) and 'one third' in 2021 (DSA; a fraction in words, not converted to a percentage), severe downside scenario (assumes no ECP revenue: a model assumption, not taken), EBA-lite windfall adjustment (-1.0% of GDP, a model parameter, not taken), ECP cost footnote (USD 135,000-185,000; government share 80,000-130,000), EU/Swiss visa waiver suspension and the EU delay, correspondent banking loss of the main ECP bank, governance reforms. This pass re-read the document: nothing further in scope found. Out of scope: macro, debt, banking and tax-policy figures.
What it supports
4 rows on this site come from this document. Each one opens with the page and the exact words.
Rules and prices (4)
- Donationsingle applicant (government share)USD 80,000Date not stated · IMF 2023Vanuatu · Development Support Program
- Donationfamily of four (government share)USD 130,000Date not stated · IMF 2023Vanuatu · Development Support Program
- Total cost, including government feessingle applicantUSD 135,000Date not stated · IMF 2023Vanuatu · Development Support Program
- Total cost, including government feesfamily of fourUSD 185,000Date not stated · IMF 2023Vanuatu · Development Support Program
26 more rows from this document are in the source data but not on this site: numbers we would have had to work out ourselves, figures a later correction replaced, or programmes outside these datasets.
About the document
What it covers Central government operations 2019-2028 with "Of which: Economic citizenship programs" in millions of vatu and percent of GDP (Tables 2-3); ECP description and prices (DSA footnote).
Notes Fiscal year = calendar year. Columns up to 2021 are historical, 2022 estimate, 2023 onward projections (table header). Direct download blocked (HTTP 403); stored copy from the Wayback Machine snapshot.
Source id vut-imf-art4-2023 · accessed 2 Oct 2026